Is my VoLTE working?
#2
This example would suggest so https://forum.pine64.org/showthread.php?...7#pid86137

You're also registered on IMS.

If your phone stays on 4G then yes, it's VoLTE for sure, if it drops to 3G (or 2G) for the call, then no.



You can also check whether or not you're on 4G during the call (rather than after) using

Code:
mmcli -m any --command='AT+QNWINFO'

You might add this to the other thread if it's confirmed.
Pinephone v1.2 UBports CE. Adelaide, Australia using Amaysim SIM (Optus network, VoLTE enabled) with Mobian SD card. VoLTE working also with Felix / Vodafone AU and Aldimobile / Telstra AU.
Manjaro Plasma Mobile on EMMC.
  Reply


Messages In This Thread
Is my VoLTE working? - by worden - 06-26-2021, 11:46 PM
RE: Is my VoLTE working? - by dcinoz - 06-27-2021, 03:03 AM

Possibly Related Threads…
Thread Author Replies Views Last Post
  4G VoLTE calls confirmed working with carrier x dcinoz 15 12,396 03-09-2024, 11:38 PM
Last Post: dcinoz
  pinephone with lte-m chip and volte zetabeta 0 702 10-02-2023, 05:42 AM
Last Post: zetabeta
  MMS sending stopped working amindfv 2 1,323 01-16-2023, 09:44 PM
Last Post: treebeard
  Instructions to get pinephone working on USA carrier omarcomputing 1 1,430 10-08-2022, 04:45 PM
Last Post: treebeard
  JumpDrive isn't working phytocube 2 1,867 06-05-2022, 03:22 PM
Last Post: phytocube
  likely bug, volte does not work when operator side data blockage is activated zetabeta 1 1,329 05-21-2022, 03:03 PM
Last Post: zetabeta
  voLTE Bell optimus 1 1,836 02-12-2022, 05:40 PM
Last Post: optimus
  SIM card slot not working dekrets 2 2,280 02-12-2022, 11:09 AM
Last Post: dekrets
  Can't get autofocus working duncan_bayne 4 3,046 01-22-2022, 09:17 PM
Last Post: duncan_bayne
  PinePhone Beta 3GB modem not working hannescam 15 9,442 01-19-2022, 02:08 AM
Last Post: bcnaz

Forum Jump:


Users browsing this thread: 2 Guest(s)