systemic issue pinephone
Hi all-

I bought a regular pinephone (beta).

It seems to want to install booting emmc first.
Being a newbie, I flashed spi on it.
It boots and hands it off to k splash for plasma manjaro.

Then it peters out with a kernel os error.

Pinephone support says reinstall OS which I am attempting to do.

Two things:
1) the pinephone doesnt synch with my pc at this time windows 11.
2) I cant get into the boot order in  the firmware or reset in any way shape or form.

I have another thread posted today where i am debugging this issue but am waiting for further feedback.

It seems strange the choice to go with emmc first because 'stranger things HAVE happened' lol.

Please HELP.... thanks,
jim
(03-21-2024, 03:36 PM)penguins_rule Wrote: Hi all-

I bought a regular pinephone (beta).

It seems to want to install booting emmc first.
Being a newbie, I flashed spi on it.
It boots and hands it off to k splash for plasma manjaro.

Then it peters out with a kernel os error.

Pinephone support says reinstall OS which I am attempting to do.

Two things:
1) the pinephone doesnt synch with my pc at this time windows 11.
2) I cant get into the boot order in  the firmware or reset in any way shape or form.

I have another thread posted today where i am debugging this issue but am waiting for further feedback.

It seems strange the choice to go with emmc first because 'stranger things HAVE happened' lol.

Please HELP.... thanks,
jim
------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------