Secure Mobile OS
Hello Pine community, I'm a linux newbie and was wondering if there are certain mobile Linux OSes that are more secure than others?  From reading various posts on reddit I've come across some saying Ubuntu Touch is secure because of the apps being isolated from each other, and being able to choose app permissions. Is that not the case for other mobile OSes?  It looks like Mobian is the preferred OS for Pinephone for many people right now because of stability/usability.  How is it as far as security?   I'm trying to learn Linux for privacy and security reasons, and wanting to get away from the Apple/Google duopoly and am happy to support the free/libre philosophy.  Can you explain to me how each mobile distro differs in security, or point to resources I can dive into?  Thank you Smile
In Linux the general rule is, safety depends on what's between the keyboard and chair (or in the case of smartphones, what's touching the screen).

Mobian is the most daily driver ready OS for Pinephone.
However, if you have a Nexus 5 or a Moto G7, then Ubuntu Touch will be the ultimate daily driver ready OS.

Some examples of OS independent privacy concerns:
・Do you go online using your real name, a nickname, or a fake name (not the same as a nickname).
・If you use a nickname and/or fake name, do you use the same name on all websites, or do you invent new names on each site or service?
・If you use your real name, do you just blast it all over the internet, or just limit it to certain websites?
・How about your address, birth date, phone number, among other person specific information?
・Do you use Fakebook or any of its other services (WhatsApp, Instagram)?
・Do you use a VPN? If so, which provider?
・Do you have multiple email addresses for multiple purposes, or do you use the same one again and again?
・Do you have different, randomly generated passwords for every site or service? And where do you store your passwords?