Android 6.0 Tablet and TV (release candidate, maintained)
(03-15-2017, 10:56 PM)DireWolf Wrote:
(02-28-2017, 10:03 PM)simplexdan Wrote: Both On at the Same Time!

simplexdan....can you give me a hand with getting this working on both screens? i can get the lcd working but not the hdmi. What build did you use and di you have to change anything in the boot txt?

  I used Etcher and image android-ver6.0.1-lcd-version-20170209-pine64-64GB. Edited from windows the uNev to 
# To enable LCD, uncomment:

 pine64_lcd=on

Make sure there is a space before pine64. BUT I have still not got audio to work, but have a lead with this:

"We can make the audio works via HDMI by modifying the audio_policy.conf in /etc (rooted image) : change default_output_device (Global Configuration) to: AUDIO_DEVICE_OUT_AUX_DIGITAL.

At that time the audio works both of HDMI and 3.5mm jack"
Hi, i'm using this release connected to my TV that is a Philips (I'll post the exact model later), It has a problem with partial rgb output resulting in the screen being green. It happens also with consoles and pc but there you can change in the options the RGB pixel mode to full and it fixes the issue. Is it possible to do the same thing with pine? How can it be done?
Thanks
(03-16-2017, 08:30 PM)simplexdan Wrote:
(03-15-2017, 10:56 PM)DireWolf Wrote:
(02-28-2017, 10:03 PM)simplexdan Wrote: Both On at the Same Time!

simplexdan....can you give me a hand with getting this working on both screens? i can get the lcd working but not the hdmi. What build did you use and di you have to change anything in the boot txt?

  I used Etcher and image android-ver6.0.1-lcd-version-20170209-pine64-64GB. Edited from windows the uNev to 
# To enable LCD, uncomment:

 pine64_lcd=on

Make sure there is a space before pine64. BUT I have still not got audio to work, but have a lead with this:

"We can make the audio works via HDMI by modifying the audio_policy.conf in /etc (rooted image) : change default_output_device (Global Configuration) to: AUDIO_DEVICE_OUT_AUX_DIGITAL.

At that time the audio works both of HDMI and 3.5mm jack"

When i flash this img onto an sd card my pc won't let me edit on files. is there a command prompt i need to use? Also i can't get any usb to recognize while running android.
(03-17-2017, 07:05 PM)DireWolf Wrote:
(03-16-2017, 08:30 PM)simplexdan Wrote:
(03-15-2017, 10:56 PM)DireWolf Wrote:
(02-28-2017, 10:03 PM)simplexdan Wrote: Both On at the Same Time!

simplexdan....can you give me a hand with getting this working on both screens? i can get the lcd working but not the hdmi. What build did you use and di you have to change anything in the boot txt?

  I used Etcher and image android-ver6.0.1-lcd-version-20170209-pine64-64GB. Edited from windows the uNev to 
# To enable LCD, uncomment:

 pine64_lcd=on

Make sure there is a space before pine64. BUT I have still not got audio to work, but have a lead with this:

"We can make the audio works via HDMI by modifying the audio_policy.conf in /etc (rooted image) : change default_output_device (Global Configuration) to: AUDIO_DEVICE_OUT_AUX_DIGITAL.

At that time the audio works both of HDMI and 3.5mm jack"

When i flash this img onto an sd card my pc won't let me edit on files. is there a command prompt i need to use? Also i can't get any usb to recognize while running android.

  It all matters what img you are using. The 6. and 7. had the base iso in first position so can edit them with no external devices. Once you put it in the pine though, you will no longer be able to read it. Working on a boot USB with linux on it to make it easier.
(03-17-2017, 08:44 PM)simplexdan Wrote:
(03-17-2017, 07:05 PM)DireWolf Wrote:
(03-16-2017, 08:30 PM)simplexdan Wrote:
(03-15-2017, 10:56 PM)DireWolf Wrote:
(02-28-2017, 10:03 PM)simplexdan Wrote: Both On at the Same Time!

simplexdan....can you give me a hand with getting this working on both screens? i can get the lcd working but not the hdmi. What build did you use and di you have to change anything in the boot txt?

  I used Etcher and image android-ver6.0.1-lcd-version-20170209-pine64-64GB. Edited from windows the uNev to 
# To enable LCD, uncomment:

 pine64_lcd=on

Make sure there is a space before pine64. BUT I have still not got audio to work, but have a lead with this:

"We can make the audio works via HDMI by modifying the audio_policy.conf in /etc (rooted image) : change default_output_device (Global Configuration) to: AUDIO_DEVICE_OUT_AUX_DIGITAL.

At that time the audio works both of HDMI and 3.5mm jack"

When i flash this img onto an sd card my pc won't let me edit on files. is there a command prompt i need to use? Also i can't get any usb to recognize while running android.

  It all matters what img you are using. The 6. and 7. had the base iso in first position so can edit them with no external devices. Once you put it in the pine though, you will no longer be able to read it. Working on a boot USB with linux on it to make it easier.

what i meant is when i flash the sd card i cant edit any of the android OS files on my pc. The usb is when i have android running on my pine it won't recognize any external storage.
tried the 32gb image. the image creation on 32gb disk is stalling at 95% and rw speeds go down to half. Also was unable to extract from .gz file
Hello,
I have been using Android TV for along time, I appreciate your work for us!!
I have Pine64 2GB and it shutting down when ever he feels like... - At first I was get along with it but it's getting annoying!!
Any solution?
(03-25-2017, 03:08 AM)Ophir Wrote: Hello,
I have been using Android TV for along time, I appreciate your work for us!!
I have Pine64 2GB and it shutting down when ever he feels like... - At first I was get along with it but it's getting annoying!!
Any solution?

Please check your power source and make sure supply 5V 2A.
Hello,

To get audio out working I need to unplug / plug jack wire every time pine64 is started.

Is there a way to get jack audio out working every time without plug/unplug ?

Thank you.
(04-06-2017, 12:36 AM)Math43 Wrote: Hello,

To get audio out working I need to unplug / plug jack wire every time pine64 is started.

Is there a way to get jack audio out working every time without plug/unplug ?

Thank you.

I've this issue also. Anyone can help to solve this?
It's very annoying... I'm trying to use Pine with an external speakers and microphone (through the jack) but the audio routing resets every boot and I have to reconnect the jack to make it works correctly.
Thanks.


Possibly Related Threads…
Thread Author Replies Views Last Post
Shocked Remote for Android? liodra 18 14,145 12-23-2020, 06:11 AM
Last Post: Learnincurve
  Adding an accelerometer to Android modsbyus 11 5,867 11-02-2020, 08:12 PM
Last Post: Little_Johnny
  Android Things OS dqvsra 2 3,127 12-03-2019, 09:52 AM
Last Post: hangglider
  Is there another link for Android images? Maalth 3 2,538 10-10-2019, 07:57 AM
Last Post: tophneal
Question Android SDK Oreo NGC6691 2 2,221 07-15-2019, 08:29 PM
Last Post: dazza5000
  Putting Android 9 RockPro64 source into easier to manage repositories dazza5000 0 1,339 07-15-2019, 08:29 PM
Last Post: dazza5000
  Android 5.1.1 TV (old-stable, no longer maintained) ayufan 194 112,532 03-12-2019, 04:53 PM
Last Post: neosapien
  Issues with SD Card and Running Android Twistedx 0 1,488 02-26-2019, 11:58 AM
Last Post: Twistedx
  Android 7.1 (PINE A64(+)) pineadmin 59 53,993 02-10-2019, 07:44 PM
Last Post: mmmarcus
  +LTS/SOPINE Android SDK support and Customization biplab777 1 1,924 01-07-2019, 01:21 AM
Last Post: tllim

Forum Jump:


Users browsing this thread: 1 Guest(s)