Armbian - Ubuntu (SOPINE) 3.10.105 [May 22] | Android 7.1 (PINE A64(+)) v0.3.5-r61 [May 15] | Android 7.1 (Pinebook) v0.3.5-r61 [May 15] | Q4OS (Pinebook) 1803 [May 15] | PINE64 Installer 2.0.0-beta.2 [May 13] | Ubuntu Mate (Pinebook) 20170505 [May 5]

Getting Started | Visit the WIKI | IRC Logs | Forum Rules/Policy


Android 7.1 (PINE A64(+)) v0.3.5-r61
#1
Android 7.1 (PINE A64(+)) v0.3.5-r61

Edit: This release includes Android 7.1 TV.
Reply
#2
(05-16-2017, 12:06 AM)pineadmin Wrote: Android 7.1 (PINE A64(+)) v0.3.5-r61

Edit: This release includes Android 7.1 TV.
Does it support 1080p without editing the uEnv file ?

Gesendet von meinem SM-T580 mit Tapatalk
Reply
#3
(05-16-2017, 03:23 AM)sfatlind09 Wrote:
(05-16-2017, 12:06 AM)pineadmin Wrote: Android 7.1 (PINE A64(+)) v0.3.5-r61

Edit: This release includes Android 7.1 TV.
Does it support 1080p without editing the uEnv file ?

Gesendet von meinem SM-T580 mit Tapatalk

I burned this image and am using the TV version currently. Specifically 1080p60. I check the uEnv file before even trying to boot. All of the resolution options were "commented".meaning they all had # next to them. I know on previous releases, 1080p60 was "uncommented" by default. Without actually putting the SD card back in the MacBook and "commenting" 1080p60 again, I really don't know what would happen if you just burned and booted. I'm sure Ayufan or another build contributor can help you better than I, but I just wanted to share my experience.

For what it's worth, with my uEnv as noted above, while using the 1080p60 HDMI output, the LCD is also powered on (but no display to match the tv).

Have yet to try Netflix, but Kodi is solid.

Currently burned to the official Pine 64 64gb SD Card (via Apple-Pi Baker).

Cheers!

Forgot to add:
THANK YOU CONTRIBUTORS!!!
+1 me if I have helped you in any way. Thank you.
Reply
#4
(05-16-2017, 08:13 PM)Bluphire Wrote:
(05-16-2017, 03:23 AM)sfatlind09 Wrote:
(05-16-2017, 12:06 AM)pineadmin Wrote: Android 7.1 (PINE A64(+)) v0.3.5-r61

Edit: This release includes Android 7.1 TV.
Does it support 1080p without editing the uEnv file ?

Gesendet von meinem SM-T580 mit Tapatalk

I burned this image and am using the TV version currently. Specifically 1080p60. I check the uEnv file before even trying to boot. All of the resolution options were "commented".meaning they all had # next to them. I know on previous releases, 1080p60 was "uncommented" by default. Without actually putting the SD card back in the MacBook and "commenting" 1080p60 again, I really don't know what would happen if you just burned and booted. I'm sure Ayufan or another build contributor can help you better than I, but I just wanted to share my experience.

For what it's worth, with my uEnv as noted above, while using the 1080p60 HDMI output, the LCD is also powered on (but no display to match the tv).

Have yet to try Netflix, but Kodi is solid.

Currently burned to the official Pine 64 64gb SD Card (via Apple-Pi Baker).

Cheers!

Forgot to add:
THANK YOU CONTRIBUTORS!!!

With the sceen0=lcd and no clone or cinemax I can´t make the lcd touch screen work even when the lcd image is ok. Is there anything else to change in the txt file?
Reply
#5
I still don't got any sound on Android Builds :/ With Linux installed all working fine, but as soon as it comes to Android, the sound is not working. Not with HDMI and neither with the clinch... so annoying... Any Ideas?
Reply
#6
(05-18-2017, 12:56 PM)Kha0sprinz Wrote: I still don't got any sound on Android Builds :/ With Linux installed all working fine, but as soon as it comes to Android, the sound is not working. Not with HDMI and neither with the clinch... so annoying... Any Ideas?

Yes, actually I managed to get sound working quite good during one of my "case building experiments". I soldered directly a spekaer to the Pine64 but in or order to make it work it has to be detected (something related to a mini-jack connection) so I used this program
https://play.google.com/store/apps/detai...gfix&hl=es
that allows you to direct the sound anyway you want. Try it and tell us.

Did you manage to get the touchscreen working, or I am the onlyone?
Reply
#7
(05-18-2017, 01:12 PM)Israeldelamo Wrote:
(05-18-2017, 12:56 PM)Kha0sprinz Wrote: I still don't got any sound on Android Builds :/ With Linux installed all working fine, but as soon as it comes to Android, the sound is not working. Not with HDMI and neither with the clinch... so annoying... Any Ideas?

Yes, actually I managed to get sound working quite good during one of my "case building experiments". I soldered directly a spekaer to the Pine64 but in or order to make it work it has to be detected (something related to a mini-jack connection) so I used this program
https://play.google.com/store/apps/detai...gfix&hl=es
that allows you to direct the sound anyway you want. Try it and tell us.

Did you manage to get the touchscreen working, or I am the onlyone?

Already tried that App. Still don't work :/
I don't use a Touchscreen, so I'm out there^^
Reply
#8
Hi all. Am I wrong in thinking this release can be used in a desktop with a hard wired network cable? I did not get wireless networking module with my Pine64, instead relying upon my Lan for connecting to the internet. But try as I may I cannot get internet connectivity here. Settings/about/network status shows ipv4 and ipv5 addresses. I have even pinged the ipv4 address.. But any attempt to use Chrome or access Google Play results in some DNS error message. No eth0 heading appears in Settings/network.... just the usual wireless, bluetooth etc.
Can anyone recommend a release where eth0 had been working?
Reply
#9
Anyone care to comment re Networking Problems?

The summary of the Beta release shows ethernet as working and optimized Gibabit working.
Reply
#10
Success!
Re Networking, downgraded to Android 6.0 and viola ! networking is functioning. In this case Ethernet was present in Setttings/Wifi and network, along with bluetooth etc. However internet was not working. No web pages were loading at all. This time, with Ethernet present in Settings I was able to see the Palm64 network address, Broadcast, DNS address etc.
Further by selecting the dhcpd tab I could change these settings. Once these were changed to a suitable value, the internet was available. I think it was mainly a DNS problem.
Reply


Possibly Related Threads...
Thread Author Replies Views Last Post
  Android 7.1 Tablet and TV (alpha, proposal) ayufan 17 5,152 Yesterday, 04:01 PM
Last Post: drich
  Orange Screen All versions of Android TV XsoundXhoundX 17 1,615 05-19-2017, 01:27 AM
Last Post: Israeldelamo
  Pine 2GB won't boot Android anymore Bluphire 0 85 05-16-2017, 06:47 PM
Last Post: Bluphire
  Android 6.0 Tablet and TV (release candidate, maintained) ayufan 204 29,946 05-15-2017, 02:23 PM
Last Post: Sennevds
  Pine A64 running Android 7.1 kernel panic leon 1 184 05-12-2017, 04:53 PM
Last Post: ayufan
  Android 6.0.1 Image (LCD and HDMI Video Output) Release 20170209 [ver 2.0.1] rookieone 15 2,347 05-05-2017, 01:50 AM
Last Post: Quezbeme
  Change Android boot logo? ipsw 5 1,302 05-03-2017, 09:39 PM
Last Post: Quezbeme
  How to Make a Pine with Android 7.0 Stay on All the Time? Bob123456789 3 352 04-05-2017, 01:12 PM
Last Post: Bob123456789
  i2c in android Skivholme 0 391 03-09-2017, 06:24 AM
Last Post: Skivholme
  GPIO access running Android rddragon888 19 2,717 03-07-2017, 04:45 AM
Last Post: MarkHaysHarris777

Forum Jump:


Users browsing this thread: 1 Guest(s)