chromium keyring password change or remove
#1
Hello PBP Posters.
I've had my pbp ansi for about a week.  Currently I have one issue to resolve.  I logged in to Chromium before I changed the key pad to english US. Now, unintentionally, I have a symbol for the UK pound in my keyring password for Chromium.  There is no equivalent in the english US layout.  Can someone provide directions on changing or eliminating this keyring for chromium?   So far pretty good with this device.  Chromium was glitchy and firefox would crash instantly. A mrfixit update help a lot. Firefox now works fine.
Thanks in advance!
#2
Would purging chromium and then reinstalling work?
#3
$ rm ~/.config/google-chrome/Default/Login
#4
(01-25-2020, 03:24 PM)Veraendert Wrote: $ rm ~/.config/google-chrome/Default/Login

As a newbie please clarify.  Run this command in the terminal starting with $ to remove this log-in feature? Or set to default?
Thanks
#5
$ means run as user, no sudo, no root
That command should remove the keyring.

But i just realized that would be for Chrome, not Chromium.
#6
Making that path...


Code:
~/.config/chromium/Default/Login

The folder is correct, I'm not sure about the file, as I disabled the keyring on my install! Wink
#7
(01-27-2020, 02:09 AM)Veraendert Wrote: $ means run as user, no sudo, no root
That command should remove the keyring.

But i just realized that would be for Chrome, not Chromium.
Hello Veraendert,
I ran this command as posted in the terminal.  Substituting Chromium for Google-Chrome as well but can up with file not found. If you can think of something else please post.
Thanks
#8
Sorry, i also disable the keyring. I hate Chromium, i only use it if everything else fails.

$ rm ~/.config/chromium/Default/'Login Data'
#9
(01-29-2020, 06:45 AM)Veraendert Wrote: Sorry, i also disable the keyring. I hate Chromium, i only use it if everything else fails.

$ rm ~/.config/chromium/Default/'Login Data'

Well, Running this script did not resolve my issue.  Thanks for trying.  I just deleted chromium completely using the package manager. I may reinstall justtot have a backup to firefox which is working fine.  Thanks again!
#10
Sorry it didn't work out. If you use Plasma you could give Falkon a try. It's based on Chromium's engine but i trust it more than anything coming from Google directly.


Possibly Related Threads…
Thread Author Replies Views Last Post
  Trouble with keyring IHaveALinuxPhone 1 260 04-30-2022, 08:37 PM
Last Post: TRS-80
  I have two different versions of Chromium on my Pro! Nobot 2 1,365 06-01-2021, 02:34 PM
Last Post: Nobot
  Chromium Dino game is slow/glitchy stozi 0 776 04-21-2021, 08:18 AM
Last Post: stozi
  Graphical login hanging after password entry mhill8 2 1,998 03-29-2021, 08:32 AM
Last Post: jacksonliam341
  Netflix, Amazon Prime Video, and Chromium. Nobot 13 12,373 03-12-2021, 10:46 AM
Last Post: spikerguy
  Forgot my Pinebook password. Booting from MIcroSD doesn't work. ksfoodforest 0 1,015 01-30-2021, 11:08 AM
Last Post: ksfoodforest
  Issues with chromium-docker PVD 4 4,024 12-17-2020, 10:11 PM
Last Post: warehouses
Photo Remove activity manager bar on right side of screen - plasma kde motezart 3 2,762 10-20-2020, 10:36 AM
Last Post: motezart
  MAC address change user0258 2 2,116 09-16-2020, 01:12 PM
Last Post: user0258
  How to remove metal shield ian-s-mcb 4 3,698 08-18-2020, 03:23 PM
Last Post: ian-s-mcb

Forum Jump:


Users browsing this thread: 1 Guest(s)