will openMP work on a pinebook?
#1
should openMP work fine on pinebook?  will it have GCC or even G++?
  Reply
#2
Please don't post the same thread in multiple subforums.

Also, moved to the to the proper subforum for the subject.
Community administrator and sysadmin for PINE64
(Translation: If something breaks on the website, forum, or chat network, I'm a good person to yell at about it)

  Reply
#3
I don't know what distribution you use, but if it's Arch or Arch-based, then openmp is available for arm64 within the AUR. It appears in Debian's available packages as well, so you should be able to install it.

https://archlinuxarm.org/packages/aarch64/openmp
https://packages.debian.org/search?suite...rds=openmp
  Reply


Possibly Related Threads...
Thread Author Replies Views Last Post
  pinebook black screen when booting with "different power mode than last used" penzoiders 10 920 Yesterday, 02:08 AM
Last Post: mr.angeli
  Slarm64 on Pinebook [Slackware Arm - 64 bit] KRT 6 247 03-20-2020, 02:08 PM
Last Post: KRT
Information Manjaro ARM for Pinebook erchache2000 73 8,144 03-05-2020, 07:15 AM
Last Post: tophneal
  Kali Linux for the Pinebook Luke 1 196 03-03-2020, 05:01 AM
Last Post: e-minguez
  Anyway to run Teamviewer for ARM/Pinebook? Ekkaia 8 3,280 01-16-2020, 08:51 PM
Last Post: dhosh
  Pinebook is going the way of Betamax? trigger 8 725 01-06-2020, 09:57 AM
Last Post: Jeremiah Cornelius
  Pinebook Wlan Driver does not work properly matze79 2 169 12-15-2019, 02:50 AM
Last Post: matze79
  Q4OS for PINEBOOK q4osteam 89 29,993 11-12-2019, 09:17 PM
Last Post: ac8dg
  Pinebook 1080p / KDE Neon freezes every 5-10 min pyrrhumain 12 1,052 11-02-2019, 10:03 AM
Last Post: rookieone
  Are Pinebook images compatible with Pine64+? starcrescent 7 380 09-18-2019, 09:22 AM
Last Post: tophneal

Forum Jump:


Users browsing this thread: 1 Guest(s)