Only ttyS2 working with rockpro64.
#1
Hi,
I am using ubuntu18 minimal LXDE image with my rockpro64.

I am using ttyS2 for UART communication. Have two doubts-
1) When i use 1500000 Buadrate, then it works fine. But when i change its baudrate to 115200 then after some time, my UART gives unexpected symbols but not correct data. So is ttyS2 should be used with 1500000 baudrate only?
2) I wanted to use ttyS4(UART4), But it is not working. Can i enable this?
Thanks.
#2
Hi,
Please update as my important task is pending on same.
Can't i use ttsS2 with different buadrate such as 115200? I am getting garbage data in this baudrate.
Thanks.


Possibly Related Threads…
Thread Author Replies Views Last Post
  RockPro64 - EN62368 m.ekstrom 0 146 06-02-2021, 04:55 AM
Last Post: m.ekstrom
  RPI4 Vs Rockpro64 Performance help? Mangled 0 217 05-25-2021, 03:38 PM
Last Post: Mangled
  Booting my RockPro64 from NVMe drive PsySc0rpi0n 3 439 05-02-2021, 01:56 AM
Last Post: LMM
  Unusable ROCKPRO64 drenedo 3 972 03-24-2021, 06:47 AM
Last Post: GuyNoIRQ
  ROCKPro64 (4 GB) "In stock (can be backordered)" TRS-80 3 748 03-19-2021, 04:53 PM
Last Post: TRS-80
  Troubleshooting ROCKPro64 alephnull 3 819 03-04-2021, 03:58 AM
Last Post: alephnull
  Petitboot on RockPro64? new_to_arm 0 356 03-03-2021, 05:00 PM
Last Post: new_to_arm
  Feasibility of mining crypto on RockPro64? epoliqui 2 1,547 02-06-2021, 09:23 AM
Last Post: Mangled
  Performance and Power Demand RockPro64 fotastisch 7 4,373 02-05-2021, 07:45 PM
Last Post: foresto
  ROCKPro64 4GB availability p1trson 5 1,644 12-30-2020, 11:28 AM
Last Post: jussi

Forum Jump:


Users browsing this thread: 1 Guest(s)