Only ttyS2 working with rockpro64.
#1
Hi,
I am using ubuntu18 minimal LXDE image with my rockpro64.

I am using ttyS2 for UART communication. Have two doubts-
1) When i use 1500000 Buadrate, then it works fine. But when i change its baudrate to 115200 then after some time, my UART gives unexpected symbols but not correct data. So is ttyS2 should be used with 1500000 baudrate only?
2) I wanted to use ttyS4(UART4), But it is not working. Can i enable this?
Thanks.
  Reply
#2
Hi,
Please update as my important task is pending on same.
Can't i use ttsS2 with different buadrate such as 115200? I am getting garbage data in this baudrate.
Thanks.
  Reply


Possibly Related Threads...
Thread Author Replies Views Last Post
  RockPro64 pcie Gpu Davidos 1 180 06-09-2019, 02:09 PM
Last Post: guannais
  RockPro64 not booting jekohk 10 477 06-09-2019, 01:53 PM
Last Post: Davidos
Photo RockPro64 Case 2x3.5" HDDs and 2x2.5 HDDs Luke 40 13,735 06-08-2019, 01:03 AM
Last Post: Slam
  Rockpro64 CPU fan mikeD 29 6,019 06-04-2019, 10:11 AM
Last Post: hunderteins
  rockpro64 4gb dont boot mehdy 6 316 05-26-2019, 10:05 AM
Last Post: Nikolay_Po
  ROCKPRO64 suitable for experimenting with custom NVMe drivers? spirom 2 166 05-14-2019, 01:18 PM
Last Post: axelf
  the 24/48 rockpro64 cluster LMM 5 355 05-12-2019, 02:07 PM
Last Post: GLSRacer
  board not working with EMMC RockPro64Newbie 1 135 05-10-2019, 02:22 AM
Last Post: Unkn0wn
  how install remote desktop on ubuntu 18.04 for rockpro64 huat99 0 83 04-30-2019, 08:14 PM
Last Post: huat99
  RockPro64 - no WiFi/BT at this time? donblanco 2 157 04-27-2019, 04:24 PM
Last Post: RockPro64Newbie

Forum Jump:


Users browsing this thread: 1 Guest(s)