Only ttyS2 working with rockpro64.
#1
Hi,
I am using ubuntu18 minimal LXDE image with my rockpro64.

I am using ttyS2 for UART communication. Have two doubts-
1) When i use 1500000 Buadrate, then it works fine. But when i change its baudrate to 115200 then after some time, my UART gives unexpected symbols but not correct data. So is ttyS2 should be used with 1500000 baudrate only?
2) I wanted to use ttyS4(UART4), But it is not working. Can i enable this?
Thanks.
#2
Hi,
Please update as my important task is pending on same.
Can't i use ttsS2 with different buadrate such as 115200? I am getting garbage data in this baudrate.
Thanks.


Possibly Related Threads…
Thread Author Replies Views Last Post
  NAS Optimizations for RockPro64 MNtinkerer 3 765 4 hours ago
Last Post: enorbet2
  How to run Raspberry Pi software on RockPro64? pk245 0 97 06-24-2022, 08:20 AM
Last Post: pk245
  OPNsense for RockPro64 one8three 1 146 06-18-2022, 08:48 AM
Last Post: dkebler
  ROCKPRO64 PCI SSD SD-boot Install pspgarret 0 79 06-09-2022, 10:56 AM
Last Post: pspgarret
  RockPro64 has no white led, nor will it boot past... AnjinMeili 2 144 05-31-2022, 09:19 AM
Last Post: Rocklobster
  RockPro64 Debian xrdb -- problem connecting emarsh 0 117 05-19-2022, 09:55 AM
Last Post: emarsh
  Booting my RockPro64 from NVMe drive PsySc0rpi0n 4 2,794 05-11-2022, 02:35 PM
Last Post: PsySc0rpi0n
  rockpro64 emmc GreyLinux 8 2,635 11-08-2021, 01:56 PM
Last Post: GreyLinux
  ROCKPro64 sometimes doesn't Power On Pete Tandy 2 1,703 08-24-2021, 05:50 AM
Last Post: Pete Tandy
  Tutorial request: overclocking a rockpro64 Mentaluproar 1 1,314 08-15-2021, 01:35 PM
Last Post: dukla2000

Forum Jump:


Users browsing this thread: 1 Guest(s)