Only ttyS2 working with rockpro64.
#1
Hi,
I am using ubuntu18 minimal LXDE image with my rockpro64.

I am using ttyS2 for UART communication. Have two doubts-
1) When i use 1500000 Buadrate, then it works fine. But when i change its baudrate to 115200 then after some time, my UART gives unexpected symbols but not correct data. So is ttyS2 should be used with 1500000 baudrate only?
2) I wanted to use ttyS4(UART4), But it is not working. Can i enable this?
Thanks.
  Reply
#2
Hi,
Please update as my important task is pending on same.
Can't i use ttsS2 with different buadrate such as 115200? I am getting garbage data in this baudrate.
Thanks.
  Reply


Possibly Related Threads...
Thread Author Replies Views Last Post
Question How to automatically reboot rockpro64 in case it shutdown abruptly ? seaurchin 2 61 11-25-2019, 08:46 AM
Last Post: tophneal
  RockPro64 Fan Pins TheUnknownMuncher 7 439 11-14-2019, 04:06 AM
Last Post: vecnar
  rockpro64 turn on with pine 64 remote vecnar 0 66 10-31-2019, 11:53 PM
Last Post: vecnar
Photo RockPro64 Case 2x3.5" HDDs and 2x2.5 HDDs Luke 48 18,902 10-17-2019, 11:58 AM
Last Post: Tim Jones
  rockPro64 vs Odroid-N2 kardanadm 4 1,041 10-16-2019, 10:29 AM
Last Post: buzzmarshall
  RockPro64 & Roshambo Case Gouki 0 122 10-13-2019, 01:16 PM
Last Post: Gouki
  The leds and fan of RockPro64 xlx 0 112 10-10-2019, 12:19 PM
Last Post: xlx
  Number of Rockpro64 boards sold/made fentavius 1 312 09-16-2019, 10:53 AM
Last Post: tllim
  board not working kardanadm 7 357 08-31-2019, 07:37 AM
Last Post: kardanadm
  Vulkan support with rockpro64 rahulsharma 2 318 08-21-2019, 10:34 PM
Last Post: rahulsharma

Forum Jump:


Users browsing this thread: 1 Guest(s)