Only ttyS2 working with rockpro64.
#1
Hi,
I am using ubuntu18 minimal LXDE image with my rockpro64.

I am using ttyS2 for UART communication. Have two doubts-
1) When i use 1500000 Buadrate, then it works fine. But when i change its baudrate to 115200 then after some time, my UART gives unexpected symbols but not correct data. So is ttyS2 should be used with 1500000 baudrate only?
2) I wanted to use ttyS4(UART4), But it is not working. Can i enable this?
Thanks.
  Reply
#2
Hi,
Please update as my important task is pending on same.
Can't i use ttsS2 with different buadrate such as 115200? I am getting garbage data in this baudrate.
Thanks.
  Reply


Possibly Related Threads…
Thread Author Replies Views Last Post
  RockPro64 eMMC boot euu 0 182 06-27-2020, 10:51 PM
Last Post: euu
  ROCKPro64 has Lithium Battery Port yes or no? anfast 3 177 06-25-2020, 02:09 PM
Last Post: anfast
Music Need Direction with my Rockpro64 RachelMusclegirl 4 280 06-11-2020, 12:12 PM
Last Post: Der Geist der Maschine
  Performance and Power Demand RockPro64 fotastisch 6 646 06-06-2020, 03:27 PM
Last Post: Atch
  RockPro64 so problematic! Boot issues PorterDon 1 175 06-04-2020, 12:25 PM
Last Post: dukla2000
  Audio 3.5mm Jack not working clement 9 284 05-24-2020, 09:38 AM
Last Post: clement
  RockPro64 Power input m.ekstrom 0 105 05-19-2020, 03:28 AM
Last Post: m.ekstrom
  RockPro64 intermittent freezing Servingworlds 1 135 04-26-2020, 02:21 PM
Last Post: mabs
  No /dev/gpiochip[n] on RockPro64. Faradn 6 341 04-21-2020, 08:03 AM
Last Post: Faradn
  micro SD Card Slot Spring not working, Cant boot mjembd 1 140 04-16-2020, 12:30 AM
Last Post: mjembd

Forum Jump:


Users browsing this thread: 1 Guest(s)