Pinephone in Canada using Shaw mobile provider
#1
I just want to say that Mobian is working fine with Shaw mobile in Canada. I change the APN and now I get 4G signal in area that usualy has very poor reception. Sms works, calls work, data works too, no busy signal when try to call my phone and audio is fine. I did remove firefox-esr, anglefish and I'm using Falcon browser. Looks like it's ready for a dally driver to me. Nothing else works for me and I have 2 of the new phones 2G and 3G trying every image and new updates all the time to find the best working one. BTW the Mobian is on 64GB SD and working fine. Just my $0.02.
  Reply


Possibly Related Threads…
Thread Author Replies Views Last Post
  bookworm vs trixie discussion for mobian in pinephone regular. zetabeta 27 2,865 Yesterday, 07:58 AM
Last Post: treebeard
  Mobile internet via cellular network mostly not working Anna 18 10,628 01-19-2024, 02:59 AM
Last Post: anonymous
  unofficial kali linux for pinephone help needed pinesmell 5 3,771 01-08-2024, 02:50 PM
Last Post: ERPlegend
  Axolotl on PinePhone / Mobian arno_nuehm 219 169,851 03-26-2023, 01:49 AM
Last Post: shulamy
  PinePhone won't boot after software update jb2000 2 1,397 03-17-2023, 07:26 AM
Last Post: Zebulon Walton
Wink Pinephone lost graphic during mobian system upgrade cmpin 4 2,294 03-01-2023, 04:45 PM
Last Post: anonymous
  Block firefix-esr-mobile-config from (re)installing itself grump_fiddle_reinstall 3 1,651 01-07-2023, 09:36 AM
Last Post: dcarvil
Exclamation No modems were found: No mobile data, no 2G anonymous 2 1,447 12-26-2022, 06:46 PM
Last Post: anonymous
  Battery problem with a Pinephone keyboard and Mobian elode 2 2,275 12-22-2022, 07:10 PM
Last Post: acid andy
  very slow processing of MMS received via Ting (T-Mobile) treebeard 6 2,679 12-01-2022, 09:18 AM
Last Post: traut

Forum Jump:


Users browsing this thread: 1 Guest(s)