Trouble getting Wifi board to work with Remix OS
Good morning!

I got my Pine 64+ 2GB board last week and have been playing around with it a bit. I installed the Wifi/Bluetooth module that came with it (making sure it was put on the correct way with all the pins lining up), and then installed the Remix OS image onto an SD card:

sun50iw1p1_android_db1000_uart0.img

Everything was installed onto the SD card just fine, and the system booted up fine. I was not able to get the WiFi working right out of the box, so I plugged in my ethernet cable and looked for any updates. There were no updates. I am able to get online with the ethernet plugged in, but just not WiFi.

I turned on the Bluetooth portion, and was able to "see" my other BT devices. 

Is anyone else having issues getting the WiFi or Bluetooth to work, and does anyone have any thoughts on how to get it to work, or even troubleshoot it?

I'm fairly new to tinkering with these types of things. I've used Raspberry Pi machines in the past with USB dongles for WiFi, but this is obviously different.

Thanks, in advance!
Seussman71 ...

I'm in the same boat except on Debian Mate ... I'm on the wired internet NOW, but can't find the WiFi device at all anywhere.  I just posted in "How to connect with wifi" thread in Debian section.  For "sudo iwconfig" I get "no wireless extensions." for eth0, sit0, and lo ... there is no wireless device listed ???

Hopefully somebody can bail us out!  Sincere Thanks for any and all comments, suggestions, and assistance.

Blessings in abundance, all the best, & ENJOY!
Art in Carlisle, PA USA
(05-07-2016, 08:02 AM)Webtest Wrote: Seussman71 ...

I'm in the same boat except on Debian Mate ... I'm on the wired internet NOW, but can't find the WiFi device at all anywhere.  I just posted in "How to connect with wifi" thread in Debian section.  For "sudo iwconfig" I get "no wireless extensions." for eth0, sit0, and lo ... there is no wireless device listed ???