PINE64 to allow use of SATA disk on network/FTP
#11
(11-18-2019, 09:02 AM)mwelbourne Wrote: If I use a pci-e to dual SATA board then will there be enough power for the SATA drive? Or will I need an extra power supply of some sort somehow?

You can use the 12v 5a power supply which will provide enough power for the board and 2 hdds, there is a cable from the board to the hdds:

https://store.pine64.org/?product=rockpr...wer-supply
https://store.pine64.org/?product=rockpr...ata-drives
  Reply


Possibly Related Threads…
Thread Author Replies Views Last Post
  Pine64 as squeezebox touch replacement Learnincurve 12 8,873 01-13-2021, 02:11 AM
Last Post: Learnincurve
  Pine64 E-ink screen - Android projectileobjects 4 4,709 12-03-2020, 03:03 PM
Last Post: Silk
  Pine64 based IP KVM tuaris 0 1,700 08-06-2020, 12:05 AM
Last Post: tuaris
Information Pine64 Head Unit Zoidiano0 100 67,221 11-19-2019, 04:35 AM
Last Post: rogatip79
  How to setup VNC on your Pine64 (Debian, SSH, headless) pine64nutz 20 25,296 04-16-2019, 08:00 AM
Last Post: hg6806
  Setup Pine64+ with OP-TEE stdys 0 1,712 09-13-2018, 03:23 PM
Last Post: stdys
Information UEFI for Pine64 z4v4l 20 14,983 06-24-2018, 03:06 PM
Last Post: z4v4l
  Domoticz + PINE64 Z-Wave Module + Open Z-Wave klliew 4 5,974 04-19-2018, 02:23 AM
Last Post: Harlan Mueller
  Pine64 as Security Camera / Baby Monitor utdrmac 2 3,907 02-01-2018, 07:49 AM
Last Post: davidbrucs
Photo Nextcloud running on Pine64 gbjensen 1 3,265 01-18-2018, 05:51 AM
Last Post: Luke

Forum Jump:


Users browsing this thread: 1 Guest(s)