Rock64 no network
#1
So this is what happened.

I got my new Rock64 yesterday. Been waiting for a month to get this.

I flashed DieptPi and tried to configure it over LAN for first time and it was smooth except at one point there was no display. I tried to reflash the memory card with Dietpi. It started to get the updates for first time and then no display. 

I tried to flash OMV on that. When i connect without network it shows no network, which is ok. When i try to connect LAN cable i dont see the rock64 in network.

How can i get this resolved?
#2
I changed the power supply to 5W now and I got network.

But the network is unstable and keeps dropping. How can I fix this?
#3
(04-06-2019, 11:34 PM)ripcord Wrote: I changed the power supply to 5W now and I got network.

But the network is unstable and keeps dropping. How can I fix this?

Depending on what you have plugged in you may need a 5v 3a power supply
#4
Guess that might be the case. I have plugged in a 4TB external portable HDD USB 3.0.

The connection to that keeps dropping down too. i had no issue with RPi B3+ though. I have ordered a power supply. hope that works out.

thanks.
#5
(04-07-2019, 05:32 AM)ripcord Wrote: Guess that might be the case. I have plugged in a 4TB external portable HDD USB 3.0.

The connection to that keeps dropping down too. i had no issue with RPi B3+ though. I have ordered a power supply. hope that works out.

thanks.


What happens to your network if you don't plug the hdd in?
#6
Unless your power supply is up to the job the hdd in the USB 3.00 Port will surely cause you difficulties. No point making comparisons to RPI3+ board. Different beast. Make sure you have enough overhead to power your Rock64 plus peripherals.
#7
(04-07-2019, 04:14 PM)evilbunny Wrote:
(04-07-2019, 05:32 AM)ripcord Wrote: Guess that might be the case. I have plugged in a 4TB external portable HDD USB 3.0.

The connection to that keeps dropping down too. i had no issue with RPi B3+ though. I have ordered a power supply. hope that works out.

thanks.

What happens to your network if you don't plug the hdd in?

Haven't tested that. Anyway I have ordered the QC30 based usb adapter which should do the job I guess as i meets the spec.


Possibly Related Threads…
Thread Author Replies Views Last Post
  Rock64 No Audio @ Debian 12 dmitrymyadzelets 2 278 04-08-2024, 06:47 AM
Last Post: dmitrymyadzelets
  OpenWRT on the Rock64 CanadianBacon 14 8,303 04-03-2024, 08:48 AM
Last Post: helpmerock
  Rock64 bricked shawwwn 7 5,657 03-17-2024, 12:22 PM
Last Post: dmitrymyadzelets
  Rock64 won't boot luminosity7 10 4,105 03-16-2024, 08:33 AM
Last Post: dmitrymyadzelets
  Rock64 doesn't boot dstallmo 1 332 03-16-2024, 08:29 AM
Last Post: dmitrymyadzelets
  How well does Rock64 deal with HDR and Atmos on Kodi? drvlikhell 3 1,871 04-29-2023, 04:24 AM
Last Post: newestssd
  Rock64 board not working, no HDMI no Ethernet. EDited 3 3,519 01-17-2023, 02:31 PM
Last Post: Flagtrax
  ROCK64 v3 can it boot from USB? Tsagualsa 4 2,089 11-29-2022, 11:31 AM
Last Post: Macgyver
  rock64 v3 spiflash Macgyver 0 756 11-28-2022, 02:18 PM
Last Post: Macgyver
  my rock64 dosen't work rookie_267 0 948 10-07-2022, 07:50 PM
Last Post: rookie_267

Forum Jump:


Users browsing this thread: 1 Guest(s)