Howto setup Q4OS on Rock64
#1
Directions for those, who would like to check Q4OS running on Rock64:
https://www.q4os.org/forum/viewtopic.php?id=2410

Q4OS on Rock64 is pretty snappy and runs fast. A feedback would be appreciated.
  Reply
#2
ROCK64 is a 4K60P HDR single board computer powered by Rockchip RK3328 Quad-Core ARM Cortex A53 64-Bit Processor 4GB RAM, see:
https://www.pine64.org/?page_id=7147

Directions for those, who would like to check Q4OS running on Rock64:
As Q4OS setup tool has been ajusted and tested for Rock64 boards, installation on Rock64 is pretty easy. You will need to install Armbian Stretch first https://www.armbian.com/rock64/ , and then run Q4OS setup script, just follow the Q4OS documentation:
https://docsbay.net/a-clean-install-of-q...arm-device

Q4OS on Rock64 hardware is pretty snappy and runs fast. Any feedback would be appreciated.
  Reply


Possibly Related Threads…
Thread Author Replies Views Last Post
  Using multiple UART's on Rock64. ramprasad 0 107 08-29-2022, 01:22 PM
Last Post: ramprasad
  Using multiple UART's on Rock64. sachineswar 0 83 08-29-2022, 12:31 PM
Last Post: sachineswar
  slarm64 (unofficial slackware) Rock64 RK3328 (aarch64) mara 124 123,344 08-05-2022, 11:22 AM
Last Post: mara
  Rock64 v2 - did not work song / audio sqw200zu 1 190 07-29-2022, 12:08 PM
Last Post: sqw200zu
  Rock64 Rev3 doesn't boot and leds blinking fast dishins 6 4,607 06-30-2022, 06:28 PM
Last Post: rookie_267
  my rock64 can't boot rookie_267 0 252 06-27-2022, 06:52 PM
Last Post: rookie_267
  Armbian for Rock64 pineadmin 57 47,801 04-01-2022, 03:16 PM
Last Post: TRS-80
  Fedora 35 on rock64 dafsjr 4 1,585 03-19-2022, 10:03 PM
Last Post: t4_4t
  openwrt for the rock64 wilsonYan 29 15,965 03-13-2022, 10:25 PM
Last Post: CanadianBacon
  Home Assistant Supervisor for rock64 karbon17 4 1,812 02-23-2022, 10:12 AM
Last Post: karbon17

Forum Jump:


Users browsing this thread: 1 Guest(s)