Power-on pine by remote
#1
Is there anyway to power pine by using the airmouse?
As far as i checked the airmouse power button send the signal on the IR  and not on the wifi.
I've tried to connect an IR receiver (HX1838), but didn't have any luck powering-on pine.
#2
No. Not at this time.

... the IR module attaches directly to the SoC. Once the SoC is down there is no way (at this time) to send an IR signal demodulated to the PMIC to power the pine ON again. <sorry>
marcushh777    Cool

please join us for a chat @  irc.pine64.xyz:6667   or ssl  irc.pine64.xyz:6697

( I regret that I am not able to respond to personal messages;  let's meet on irc! )


Possibly Related Threads…
Thread Author Replies Views Last Post
  Pine A64 does only boot with Android 5.1 Dude 3 65 10 hours ago
Last Post: tophneal
  Pine A64+ vs LCD do not boot DDS 3 3,818 02-23-2021, 05:33 PM
Last Post: thedu
  Autodetect if Pine unit is a Pine A64+ or PineA64-LTS pkfpeters 1 1,763 02-09-2021, 12:17 AM
Last Post: tllim
  Pine 64 | 2GB x2 & Acrylic Cases x2 for Sale | Canada - GTA ViperVi 1 3,054 01-18-2021, 03:45 PM
Last Post: squidius
  sd format?for pine 64 angegardien 3 5,091 12-06-2020, 03:53 PM
Last Post: junkyj753
  Pine64+ power button PaddyChan 0 1,786 09-14-2020, 09:55 AM
Last Post: PaddyChan
  Node Red on the Pine DonFL 0 1,900 12-16-2019, 04:21 PM
Last Post: DonFL
Photo Pine A64+ from Kick starter running Pi-Hole netHolio 0 2,321 12-02-2019, 09:36 PM
Last Post: netHolio
  UK power supply (Pinebook Pro 64) skobi 0 1,647 11-17-2019, 04:55 AM
Last Post: skobi
  NetBSD for Pine A64(+) Luke 3 4,767 10-05-2019, 11:04 PM
Last Post: mrgtwentythree

Forum Jump:


Users browsing this thread: 1 Guest(s)