PinePhone app development
okay, so my new PinePhone arrived, yay! and after a tricky challenge to get past the user registration screen, I am now ready to do some app development.  I have previous experience with iOS and Android, and currently playing around with Zig.  However I am new to Linux development, and from my brief bit of research I can see GUI options using SDL or GTK...  Do we currently have a 'getting started' as an App developer type resource?  maybe a template very basic GUI App? responding to orientation events, life cycle events etc, or is someone able to give me some pointers please?  Something low level like single header C libs linking into my Zig would be ideal.  i.e. I have no interest in giant frameworks with dependency hell.  Alternative approach would be something like a unikernal template with a framebuffer starting point?  I am open to suggestions Smile
The native framework to develop for Plasma Mobile would be Kirigami, see https://develop.kde.org/docs/getting-started/kirigami/ for a tutorial.
Thanks, is plasma the most popular distro that people are actively using? because from what I am seeing so far it seems to be quite laggy in terms of responsiveness, and the included kirigami? apps seem to take a good few seconds to start up. On the other hand I have no idea what performance to expect from the device...