can't get quartz64-A working
Hi,

I've tried to get a quartz64-A up and running with numerous images (manjaro, plebian, gentoo), and I'm not getting any response from it. The power LED comes on and some of the images light the heartbeat LED, but I don't get a video output, my router doesn't detect a new device on the network (I've attached it via ethernet), and I'm not able to get a response from the uart/usb interface (I'm new to uart, so I'm not 100% sure on this point). I've tried booting off a eMMC and microSD. I checked the microSD with badblocks to see if it was corrupt, but it checks out.

Any recommendations?
(04-11-2023, 01:12 PM)jyoung Wrote: I've tried to get a quartz64-A up and running with numerous images (manjaro, plebian, gentoo), and I'm not getting any response from it. The power LED comes on and some of the images light the heartbeat LED, but I don't get a video output, my router doesn't detect a new device on the network (I've attached it via ethernet), and I'm not able to get a response from the uart/usb interface (I'm new to uart, so I'm not 100% sure on this point). I've tried booting off a eMMC and microSD. I checked the microSD with badblocks to see if it was corrupt, but it checks out.

Any recommendations?

Please share the exact experience with each image.

I only have experience with Plebian, so the following (only) applies to that:
- Which (exact) image version/release did you download? Did you verify the download with the checksum?
- Plebian resizes the partition/filesystem on first boot, so that can take a bit longer.
- https://wiki.pine64.org/wiki/Quartz64#Co...Debug_UART describes how to connect the UART; it should work on Model A, so you should get output
(04-11-2023, 02:15 PM)diederik Wrote: