What do you use for voice chat on Mobian?
#11
(08-06-2021, 03:35 PM)HLing Wrote:
(08-06-2021, 03:10 PM)ragreenburg Wrote:
(08-05-2021, 05:46 PM)HLing Wrote:
(08-03-2021, 03:27 PM)ragreenburg Wrote:
(08-03-2021, 03:01 PM)HLing Wrote: I think it did send a text to my pinephone, but it is an mms. I can see that long string of letters and numbers when I go to the terminal, but it's not decipherable as a code....

I never got mine, even as MMS, but I set it up on a different device and then used that device to set up my PinePhone. After you have a device setup you can just scan the QR code I thin

I installed it on my GPD MicroPC. There was a QR code that I tried to use the Pinephone's Megapixel to scan.  a blue outline appeared around the QR image.  I pressed the button to take the picture. Nothing happened except that I have a picture of the QR code......Sad
I believe you are supposed to scan it the other way around if I remember correctly. I pulled up the QR code on my phone and scanned it with my tablet and that worked. Or I could be misremembering.
Ah, so that assumes you have a camera on your tablet then?  I don't have one on the MicroPC, but I do have one on the P2Max.  It didn't work either. I did try to scan with my phone again, and this time there was an option to go to the URL. I chose it (on the megapixel screen) but nothing happened. My version of the Telegram-desktop doesn't have Setting - Device - ....so I think it's just an endless loop of no account.

I don't know what kind of code is embedded in your QR code, but you should probably copy the code and insert it somewhere instead of opening the URL (tap on the box around the QR code and then choose to copy). Note that on Mobian only an outdated version of Megapixels is available wich copys the code to the primary selection instead of the main clipboard. So if you use Mobian, you have to use a workaround to access the primary selection (e. g. with wl-clipboard: wl-paste --primary).
  Reply
#12
(07-24-2021, 10:11 PM)ragreenburg Wrote: My phones motherboard just stopped working so I am now forced to use the PP as a daily driver. It's been alright so far but the microphone on the phone is super staticy and it won't work with my bluetooth headset. I can listen to music but can't talk over the phone. I can't get discord on the phone and Axolotl doesn't do phone calls so what other options are there?

I've noticed sometimes the amps get set weird and I have to readjust them with alsamixer. Sometimes that can help with the static.
  Reply


Possibly Related Threads…
Thread Author Replies Views Last Post
  Axolotl on PinePhone / Mobian arno_nuehm 119 33,575 Today, 01:58 AM
Last Post: arno_nuehm
  Mobian pinephone -- "Stalled" (best way to describe it) fred_mobian 3 146 09-24-2021, 08:19 PM
Last Post: bcnaz
  Why do you use mobian? unrealb2 17 837 09-18-2021, 03:44 AM
Last Post: TRS-80
  Mobian September 13 Nightly bcnaz 1 222 09-14-2021, 03:50 PM
Last Post: bcnaz
  Updating old Mobian installation? SocialNetworkingWasAMistake 1 137 09-14-2021, 03:41 PM
Last Post: bcnaz
  Installing Mobian --> "Resizing file system" forever Anna 13 2,930 09-09-2021, 04:26 AM
Last Post: spaetz
  I'd like to have a Discord client on Mobian lsitongia 2 193 09-03-2021, 06:56 PM
Last Post: ryo
  Mobian September 01, 2021 bcnaz 2 342 09-01-2021, 11:45 AM
Last Post: bcnaz
  Mobian 'HotSpot" bcnaz 2 403 08-29-2021, 07:34 AM
Last Post: bcnaz
  mobile data on mobian not working synaption 10 884 08-29-2021, 07:22 AM
Last Post: bcnaz

Forum Jump:


Users browsing this thread: 1 Guest(s)