Pinephone in Canada using Shaw mobile provider
#1
I just want to say that Mobian is working fine with Shaw mobile in Canada. I change the APN and now I get 4G signal in area that usualy has very poor reception. Sms works, calls work, data works too, no busy signal when try to call my phone and audio is fine. I did remove firefox-esr, anglefish and I'm using Falcon browser. Looks like it's ready for a dally driver to me. Nothing else works for me and I have 2 of the new phones 2G and 3G trying every image and new updates all the time to find the best working one. BTW the Mobian is on 64GB SD and working fine. Just my $0.02.
  Reply


Possibly Related Threads…
Thread Author Replies Views Last Post
  Pure Maps GPS on Pinephone Mobian godzillest 0 85 07-26-2021, 11:54 PM
Last Post: godzillest
  Axolotl on Pinephone CarmeloLabadie 1 83 07-26-2021, 12:56 AM
Last Post: kqlnut
  Axolotl on PinePhone / Mobian arno_nuehm 105 27,927 07-23-2021, 01:20 PM
Last Post: Zebulon Walton
  Armbian on the PinePhone Meow 0 141 07-21-2021, 10:42 PM
Last Post: Meow
  Best/easiest way to install minimal Debian on PinePhone? mcgee 6 432 07-18-2021, 09:35 AM
Last Post: swiley
  Reboot Modem on Pinephone in Mobian eggmatters 5 1,092 06-17-2021, 02:08 PM
Last Post: eggmatters
  mobile data on mobian not working synaption 1 336 06-02-2021, 03:16 PM
Last Post: Aberts10
  Pinephone ”reboot” or logging out by itself Wahtone 0 237 05-28-2021, 09:32 AM
Last Post: Wahtone
  mobian, pinephone camera, and megapixels dawg161 34 6,271 05-01-2021, 02:34 PM
Last Post: NormandC
  How do I install pinephone-devtools? lsitongia 1 606 04-06-2021, 04:31 PM
Last Post: dukla2000

Forum Jump:


Users browsing this thread: 1 Guest(s)