Manjaro update process / state on the PinePhone Manjaro CE
Question 
Hello to all,

I have recently received one of the latest delivered PinePhone CE devices pre-installed with Manjaro / Phosh.

I am completely new to the PinePhone, and also to Manjaro :-) and I was wondering, how can I verify if my device is currently running on the latest stable release of Manjaro?

I have seen the "Software" app, where there is an "Updates" tab, there I could initially (after first using the PinePhone out of the box) find some updates and install them (one update was related to a system update - not sure if that means an update of Manjaro it self?)

How is the OS update process is being done with Manjaro on the PinePhone, via the "Software" app's "Updates" functionality ? or do I need to manually invoke it via terminal using some commands?

Right now when going to "Software", under the "Updates" tab and refreshing, I am getting the message that all of my software is up-to-date, does that also cover the Manjaro distro it self?

Any help will be much appreciated.

Thanks in advanced.
(11-11-2020, 03:48 AM)kern707 Wrote: Hello to all,

I am completely new to the PinePhone, and also to Manjaro :-) and I was wondering, how can I verify if my device is currently running on the latest stable release of Manjaro?

I have seen the "Software" app, where there is an "Updates" tab, there I could initially (after first using the PinePhone out of the box) find some updates and install them (one update was related to a system update - not sure if that means an update of Manjaro it self?)

How is the OS update process is being done with Manjaro on the PinePhone, via the "Software" app's "Updates" functionality ? or do I need to manually invoke it via terminal using some commands?

Right now when going to "Software", under the "Updates" tab and refreshing, I am getting the message that all of my software is up-to-date, does that also cover the Manjaro distro it self?

Thanks in advanced.