Power Switch for Pine64 512MB Board
#1
So I ordered a push button switch (which I did not receive as an original backer) as well as the Wifi / Bluetooth module for my board and it finally arrived today. However, contrary to images and instructions I've found online, the holes for the switch seem to be soldered closed. Is this a manufacturing error, or is the 512M board different from the rest? The site indicates that it "does not need to be soldered on to the board. Legs can be inserted then bent to keep in place".

The button is pretty optional (and cheap) for the most part, but it's still very frustrating that I can't use something I ordered and waited on.


Messages In This Thread
Power Switch for Pine64 512MB Board - by MonarchOfLight - 10-24-2016, 04:33 PM

Possibly Related Threads…
Thread Author Replies Views Last Post
  Wi-Fi/Bluetooth for PINE64, Model: Sopine A64 lamson 0 809 08-24-2021, 08:17 AM
Last Post: lamson
  AC Adapter Which One? Pine64 A64 DB V1.1 2GB REV B (Year 2016) databaseprogrammer 2 1,769 06-17-2021, 05:35 AM
Last Post: kqlnut
  Pinecil power Erincka 0 1,124 03-21-2021, 11:52 AM
Last Post: Erincka
  Session fails to fully start after unexpected power off during initial upgrade Avron 0 1,219 03-18-2021, 11:52 AM
Last Post: Avron
  Power button sdziuba 1 1,372 03-14-2021, 09:05 AM
Last Post: xalius
  PBP won't power. Charge light solid orange/red but turns off. cmicallef 15 6,060 03-12-2021, 07:08 PM
Last Post: cmicallef
  Default Password for New Pine64 KDE Plasma CE? robertb1 3 3,034 02-01-2021, 04:29 PM
Last Post: cybercricket
  howto power hdd via usb3 on rockpro64 hanscees 2 3,308 06-17-2020, 02:00 AM
Last Post: hanscees
  Just discovered Pine64 ! - first Q philip_rhoades 4 3,539 04-29-2020, 10:13 AM
Last Post: tophneal
  A newest user in Pine64 Aliko 1 2,727 04-19-2020, 10:33 PM
Last Post: tllim

Forum Jump:


Users browsing this thread: 1 Guest(s)