Armbian images available
#51
(03-25-2021, 02:12 PM)bg002h Wrote:
(03-23-2021, 09:45 PM)TRS-80 Wrote:
(03-23-2021, 06:02 PM)bg002h Wrote: is this project still around? I've tried several armbian versions and can't get mine to boot from any of them. I can boot ayufan minimal images. I'm hoping to set up this box to run an application that requires ubuntu...I also want to move the root to the NVME on the PCIE riser board. I have had this working briefly,but, it just sometimes refuses to boot ... even with no devices attached.

ROCKPro64 is a Supported device on Armbian.  Therefore it should "just work."

I installed it just the other day in fact and everything went flawless.

Maybe begin with basic troubleshooting like SD card, power, etc.
Thank you again for your reply! I followed current instructions properly and install of armbian was a breeze.
So installing armbian was a breeze…I did this on my second rockpro64…I just went back to try it on the first one and it gets stuck starting what I presume are various bits of the kernel and basic OS services (like right now, it’s hung on starting NTP server. 

oh well, that’s why one buys two I suppose!
  Reply
#52
Has anyone had any luck booting Armbian from eMMC? The latest 5.1 release doesn't boot. 
From SD Card it works, but I would prefer eMMC.
  Reply
#53
I booted Armbian from emmc with no problem, do not know which version, it was a few months ago.
  Reply
#54
tried latest hirsute, loving it so far, im having trouble enabling audio on spdif (3.5mm jack), went into alsa to bump volume on headphones but nothing and volume manager does not have any duplicate device so dont know whats wrong and / or its is tweakable
  Reply
#55
For the sound, have you tried to increase the alsamixer DAC :
- in terminal execute alsamixer
- with left and right arrow select DAC
- increase level
  Reply
#56
(09-18-2021, 02:35 PM)NightCrawler504 Wrote: tried latest hirsute, loving it so far, im having trouble enabling audio on spdif (3.5mm jack), went into alsa to bump volume on headphones but nothing and volume manager does not have any duplicate device so dont know whats wrong and / or its is tweakable

I don't know the answer offhand, but you may get lucky in #armbian (IRC on libera.chat) or on their forums (greater chance of more eyeballs seeing / helping).
  Reply


Possibly Related Threads…
Thread Author Replies Views Last Post
  Armbian is looking for maintainer for ROCKPro64 TRS-80 13 858 12-01-2021, 05:27 PM
Last Post: Ron Piggott
Bug Unreliable display in Armbian and Debian ksattic 3 481 11-17-2021, 05:42 AM
Last Post: PakoSt
  HBA Card working on Aufan's builds but not in debian, armbian or dietpi charsi 1 199 10-29-2021, 11:15 AM
Last Post: TRS-80
  RockPro64 EDP in Armbian hannescam 2 439 10-15-2021, 09:07 AM
Last Post: hannescam
  Overlays not loading at boot - ROCKPRO64 on Armbian rookieone 0 216 09-28-2021, 04:10 AM
Last Post: rookieone
  New OS for RockPro64 is here, TwisterOS Armbian jtremblant 85 29,970 08-28-2021, 11:25 AM
Last Post: jtremblant
  with armbian. my boad seems alive LMM 0 557 02-11-2021, 03:24 PM
Last Post: LMM
  Accessing UART4 on RockPro64 (Armbian) antonlyap 1 1,610 10-04-2020, 12:51 PM
Last Post: antonlyap
  RockPro64 getting started - non-booting images [solved] new-rockpro-user 3 2,893 03-06-2020, 06:31 AM
Last Post: new-rockpro-user
  new rockpro64: images won't boot [solved] new-rockpro-user 0 1,447 11-20-2019, 12:42 PM
Last Post: new-rockpro-user

Forum Jump:


Users browsing this thread: 3 Guest(s)