Network boot
#1
Hi all,

Is it possible to set up the rockpro64 so I can boot images from my LAN? If find that I sometimes cannot boot from my microSD after I do a soft reboot from within Debian, and I want to avoid re-imaging the microSD every time this happens.

-D
  Reply
#2
In theory yes. In practice, tell us how you go as likely to be among the first!

PXE links here.
ROCKPro64 v2.1 2GB, SM961 128GB NVMe for rootfs, HDMI video & sound, Bluetooth keyboard & mouse
Started Bionic minimal - now Cosmic, Openbox desktop for general purpose daily PC.
  Reply


Possibly Related Threads...
Thread Author Replies Views Last Post
  Ayufan 5.4.0 rc1 release - cannot boot Mentaluproar 0 54 11-04-2019, 11:46 PM
Last Post: Mentaluproar
  Successful boot from HDD mmatyas 1 491 10-09-2019, 08:29 AM
Last Post: alexvs
  u-boot for Arch Linux Arm prw 3 194 07-20-2019, 12:38 PM
Last Post: stuartiannaylor
Exclamation eMMC boot issue jwillmer 0 107 07-19-2019, 03:16 PM
Last Post: jwillmer
  Problems flashing u-boot on RockPRO64 eMMC mau-tux 1 288 05-28-2019, 07:15 AM
Last Post: CrystalGamma
  Help at prompts during first boot. Diesel141 0 114 04-24-2019, 01:15 PM
Last Post: Diesel141
  RockPro64 won't boot. Faradn 6 480 03-28-2019, 04:18 AM
Last Post: karcsika
  Unable to boot ayufan images vman 0 176 03-27-2019, 02:06 AM
Last Post: vman
  EMMC Boot jerry110 10 908 11-17-2018, 05:24 AM
Last Post: todd5200
  Rockpro64 doesn't boot SteveJ 7 934 11-14-2018, 06:28 PM
Last Post: dukla2000

Forum Jump:


Users browsing this thread: 1 Guest(s)