Network boot
#1
Hi all,

Is it possible to set up the rockpro64 so I can boot images from my LAN? If find that I sometimes cannot boot from my microSD after I do a soft reboot from within Debian, and I want to avoid re-imaging the microSD every time this happens.

-D
  Reply
#2
In theory yes. In practice, tell us how you go as likely to be among the first!

PXE links here.
* ROCKPro64 v2.1 2GB, 16Gb eMMC for rootfs, SX8200Pro 512GB NVMe for /home, HDMI video & sound, Bluetooth keyboard & mouse. Started Bionic minimal - now eoan, Openbox desktop for general purpose daily PC.
* PinePhone BraveHeart daily driver with Mobian
  Reply


Possibly Related Threads...
Thread Author Replies Views Last Post
  Mainline U-Boot with Arch Linux PKGBUILD mmatyas 0 91 04-17-2020, 03:49 AM
Last Post: mmatyas
  Ayufan 5.4.0 rc1 release - cannot boot Mentaluproar 2 420 01-05-2020, 02:39 PM
Last Post: mmiigg
  Upgrade Debian kernel on a SD/SATA drive boot combo. linuxha 6 306 12-12-2019, 04:43 AM
Last Post: dukla2000
  new rockpro64: images won't boot [solved] new-rockpro-user 0 179 11-20-2019, 12:42 PM
Last Post: new-rockpro-user
  Could someone explain the boot partition to me? Mentaluproar 2 238 11-15-2019, 08:33 PM
Last Post: Mentaluproar
  Successful boot from HDD mmatyas 1 672 10-09-2019, 08:29 AM
Last Post: alexvs
  u-boot for Arch Linux Arm prw 3 355 07-20-2019, 12:38 PM
Last Post: stuartiannaylor
Exclamation eMMC boot issue jwillmer 0 168 07-19-2019, 03:16 PM
Last Post: jwillmer
  Problems flashing u-boot on RockPRO64 eMMC mau-tux 1 528 05-28-2019, 07:15 AM
Last Post: CrystalGamma
  Help at prompts during first boot. Diesel141 0 139 04-24-2019, 01:15 PM
Last Post: Diesel141

Forum Jump:


Users browsing this thread: 1 Guest(s)