Heatsink for SOPINE
#1
Hi,

is heatsink available in the store (https://www.pine64.org/?product=rock64pine-a64-heatsink) suitable for SOPINE A64 COMPUTE MODULE? The SOPINE boards will be installed on the clusterboard. Thank you.

Cheers!
  Reply
#2
Currently with the same issue and I need the GPIO/Control pins for remote control so that makes the space you get real tiny.
I was thinking about getting a plate of some heat dissipating material and cut it up in pieces the size of the nodes and use some sticky cooling paste to stick the 'plates' on the nodes and use a fan on that..

But..
I'm testing here with 7 modules in a board and 1 simple fan that generates airflow between the modules get them from 80c to 40c.
So I'm thinking we are going to place the boards in the datacenter and the airco is keeping it cool so only 1 fan per clusterboard should do it for us.
  Reply


Possibly Related Threads…
Thread Author Replies Views Last Post
  Benchmarking the SOPINE Modules on the Clusterboard clusterDude 0 108 07-09-2020, 02:41 PM
Last Post: clusterDude
  Sopine Fedora 32 on clusterboard w/networking revoman 0 538 05-20-2020, 01:23 AM
Last Post: revoman
  SOPINE LTS Availability and Plan aldrich@tulip.co 0 174 05-14-2020, 10:00 AM
Last Post: aldrich@tulip.co
  SoPine eMMC compatibility Terra854 4 2,082 02-20-2020, 07:52 PM
Last Post: mcrognale
  Sopine baseboard CSI port camera not work olivaw 2 423 02-20-2019, 09:50 AM
Last Post: maya.b
  Is it Sopine, SOPINE, SOPine or SoPine? Pine 2 646 01-07-2019, 08:37 AM
Last Post: Pine
  +SOPINE baseboard datasheet is different gamelaster 3 915 09-09-2018, 05:08 PM
Last Post: tllim
  How to control the SOPINE UART and SPI pins as GPIO? Pine 1 522 08-22-2018, 10:15 AM
Last Post: martinayotte
  Two of our sopine's only register 1GB RAM paradise 3 586 08-09-2018, 08:35 AM
Last Post: paradise
  SOPINE MAC Address htg20@yahoo.com 2 505 07-24-2018, 02:35 AM
Last Post: htg20@yahoo.com

Forum Jump:


Users browsing this thread: 1 Guest(s)