Android GUI resolution
#1
Hi,

I have an RK3328 Android TV BOX (Alfawise Z28 Pro) and the Android GUI is limited to 720P.
Does the ROCK64 board run with 1080P resolution for the GUI ?
I think this is because the GPU in the SOC is to weak to drive 1080P.

Thanks
Vasant
  Reply
#2
(02-26-2018, 06:44 PM)Vasant Wrote: Hi,

I have an RK3328 Android TV BOX (Alfawise Z28 Pro) and the Android GUI is limited to 720P.
Does the ROCK64 board run with 1080P resolution for the GUI ?
I think this is because the GPU in the SOC is to weak to drive 1080P.

Thanks
Vasant

The ATV Community build does.
You can find me on IRC, Discord and Twitter


  Reply


Possibly Related Threads…
Thread Author Replies Views Last Post
  Android Images (ROCK64) pineadmin 73 80,844 05-04-2021, 01:58 AM
Last Post: zet_lab
  Android 9.0 and Pluto on Rock64-1G missdeenola 1 1,188 03-12-2021, 01:38 PM
Last Post: Wizzard
  broken android microsd images jbach50 1 938 01-16-2021, 09:57 PM
Last Post: jimsurvak
  Android on Rock64 SD Problem ElBoluTony 3 1,669 10-07-2020, 12:10 PM
Last Post: ElBoluTony
  Error! Android Rockchip tools method BowerR64 0 723 09-18-2020, 08:12 PM
Last Post: BowerR64
Lightbulb Any older versions of Android for the Rock64? BowerR64 2 1,412 09-18-2020, 07:58 PM
Last Post: BowerR64
  Can't boot android 9 on rock64 maks2204 5 2,896 09-09-2020, 08:44 AM
Last Post: BowerR64
  Boot Android from USB? Max_H 3 2,348 09-09-2020, 08:26 AM
Last Post: BowerR64
Question Regular Android build for Rock64? fender90 18 9,186 09-09-2020, 08:04 AM
Last Post: BowerR64
  Cannot flash android 9 rockchip tool totalgaara 2 1,855 09-09-2020, 07:05 AM
Last Post: BowerR64

Forum Jump:


Users browsing this thread: 1 Guest(s)