Finally got Emby server running on Pine64
#1
After a long struggle learning to use Ubuntu and the Pine's quirks, I finally got Ember server running fairly decent on my Pine64, 2 gig board.  Took me a long time to figure out how to mount folders from my Synology NAS using NFS to my Ubuntu.  Still have not figured out how to mount folders from my WDMyCloud NAS, but still banging my head against the wall.  Most of the help I get here, is way over my head, hahaha, especially when I get talked down to.

Here is my video showing how Emby server is running on my Pine board and using my new Xiaomi Mi Box as my client.

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=59_SfaBLGdk
  Reply
#2
(10-20-2016, 11:45 AM)clarkss12 Wrote: After a long struggle learning to use Ubuntu and the Pine's quirks, I finally got Ember server running fairly decent on my Pine64, 2 gig board.  Took me a long time to figure out how to mount folders from my Synology NAS using NFS to my Ubuntu.  Still have not figured out how to mount folders from my WDMyCloud NAS, but still banging my head against the wall.  Most of the help I get here, is way over my head, hahaha, especially when I get talked down to.

Here is my video showing how Emby server is running on my Pine board and using my new Xiaomi Mi Box as my client.

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=59_SfaBLGdk

Had to correct the link, that was not working.
  Reply
#3
The Question is "Does is do Transencoding"? I managed to get Emby installed and setup a long while ago, but it was not powerful enough to be a server as the minute a video file was in the wrong format, it could not convert and stream fast enough.
  Reply
#4
(11-08-2016, 01:53 PM)papsnoek Wrote: The Question is "Does is do Transencoding"? I managed to get Emby installed and setup a long while ago, but it was not powerful enough to be a server as the minute a video file was in the wrong format, it could not convert and stream fast enough.

You are absolutely correct, it does NOT have enough power to transcode.   I have been testing Emby server running  on another board based on the Amlogic S905, running Ubuntu 16.04 and it does NOT have enough power to transcode either.
  Reply


Possibly Related Threads...
Thread Author Replies Views Last Post
  Disable HDMI Pine64 Andruxa89 1 171 01-31-2019, 11:18 AM
Last Post: martinayotte
  Unable to run hello-world docker container on Pine64 kamtschatka 2 288 01-24-2019, 04:29 AM
Last Post: arboehm
  KDE on pine64? jamiechang917 6 1,306 01-14-2019, 01:47 PM
Last Post: brigmohan
  External DAC - Pine64 mjgoode 2 321 09-05-2018, 12:12 AM
Last Post: mjgoode
  Summer Undergraduate Research using Pine64's pkivolowitz 3 429 05-15-2018, 08:17 AM
Last Post: pkivolowitz
  Pine64 2Gb Ubuntu Mono not updating and stuck petec 0 609 07-08-2017, 09:34 AM
Last Post: petec
  How to add kernel modules to Ubuntu 16.04 on PINE64+ Taiki Bessho 1 1,085 04-12-2017, 10:01 PM
Last Post: MarkHaysHarris777
  Node.js is not installed properly on Pine64 nsisodiya 1 722 12-29-2016, 12:48 AM
Last Post: longsleep
  GStreamer: XIO: fatal IO error 11 (Resource temporarily unavailable) on X server Pander 0 1,043 10-27-2016, 06:09 AM
Last Post: Pander
  Firefox on Pine64 S265 2 877 09-04-2016, 09:25 PM
Last Post: S265

Forum Jump:


Users browsing this thread: 1 Guest(s)