does the pinetab "just worK"?
Hello,

I'm a student that wants to buy the PineTab for note-taking purposes. I like the prospect of having all my notes in 1 place (or even digitizing handouts I fill out so that my backpack isn't cluttured). But the Wikipedia page for the PineTab says that buyers are expected to write software for the PineTab.

I was wondering, is there a OS for the PineTab that I can use to take notes, and does it come by default?

Thanks,
averageconsumer445
The Pinetab2 comes with a Linux operating system. It would work fine for taking notes. You can add your own text editor or use the one that is loaded (Kate.)

IMPORTANT: Be aware of what doesn't work (at this moment). Wifi, bluetooth, sleep, rear camera (not sure about the front) do not work at this time but people are working at getting them to work. If you don't need those right away, then the Pinetab2 would work for you.

To work around the above connectivity issues you could buy a Wifi adapter (just make sure it will work with the PT2) or a USB-C to RJ45 to hard wire it.
(06-29-2023, 07:44 PM)averageconsumer445 Wrote: Hello,

I'm a student that wants to buy the PineTab for note-taking purposes. I like the prospect of having all my notes in 1 place (or even digitizing handouts I fill out so that my backpack isn't cluttured). But the Wikipedia page for the PineTab says that buyers are expected to write software for the PineTab.

I was wondering, is there a OS for the PineTab that I can use to take notes, and does it come by default?

Thanks,
averageconsumer445