Complete noob to the Pinephone 64, cannot set time and date.
My new Pinephone 64 arrived today. I finally was able to do the Setup routine; it's not at all intuitive. I was able to make a call, so it connects with the network (Koodo in Alberta, Canada) OK. But I cannot get it to "see" the right time and date. Got the region set to America/Canada/Edmonton, so the time zone ought to be MOuntain Daylight time. Phone thinks it's something 3:15 A.M. on May 22, 2022. I know that ain't right. I have time/date set to automatic, so should it be pulling that off the cell tower? Changing time/date to "manual" didn't work, because I cannot make the wheels on that slot-machine display move in any sort of rational fashion by using the touch screen. I plugged in a keyboard via the hub, and was able to type letters and numbers into some fields, but the rolling number boxes for time/date are impervious to that. And my couple of hours of fruitless groping ran the battery down from 98% to 38%, so I have it on charge again.

It's running on the software that was on it when it came out of the box. No update as yet.
if you are running phosh, when you choose manual date and time
you have to tap it (the numbers) an you shuould get
the hours and minures with up and down arrows
the mounth with scroll arrow
and day annd year with + -
ezik
Automatic time setting works through NTP over the Internet, so it only works if you have wifi and/or mobile data set up correctly.
(05-30-2023, 05:56 AM)shulamy Wrote: if you are running phosh, when you choose manual date and time
you have to tap it (the numbers) an you shuould get
the hours and minures with up and down arrows
the mounth with scroll arrow
and day annd year with + -
ezik