Wifi Troubles
I am new to Linux and computers in general. I have a Pinebook Pro ARM Manjaro with a plasma system j believe but I can't connect to the wifi. My killswitch Is good and I can see my wifi I can connect to it I type in password but then it tells me it's deactivated and can't find the device. I've asked Reddit and other places but there's nothing. Also it says waln0 no secrets were provided. Sorry if I don't know much I was handed this computer down and need it for courses.
(04-11-2021, 07:40 AM)IDEFK Wrote: I am new to Linux and computers in general. I have a Pinebook Pro ARM Manjaro with a plasma system j believe but I can't connect to the wifi. My killswitch Is good and I can see my wifi I can connect to it I type in password but then it tells me it's deactivated and can't find the device. I've asked Reddit and other places but there's nothing. Also it says waln0 no secrets were provided. Sorry if I don't know much I was handed this computer down and need it for courses.
Hopefully it's not this Pinephone bug. See my post down this thread a bit:

https://forum.pine64.org/showthread.php?...light=wifi

I just got my Pinebook Pro today and I've only connected to open wifi hotspots so far. I'll let you know when I attempt to connect to the secured channel on my home router. I've owned countless computers since even before they were called "PCs" (they were called "microcomputers" back in the day} and I'm very impressed with my new Pinebook so far. I've had netbooks, Chromebooks and MacBooks too (all ran Linuux or dual boot).
It's very disappointingl but my new Pinebook Pro has the same wifi bug as my Pinehone. I can only connect to my home wifi as an open ("guest") network. Neither device  can connect using WPA 2-[PSK].