Cellular Data
#1
Bug 
I tried to enable cellular data on my UBports Edition. In stable (OTA-03 eMMC)as well as developement (Version 58 build number 2020-06-25/2 on SD card) I cannot switch cellular data on. The switch is a darker grey in the menu and seems to not let me activate it. I entered APN details myself. I tried it with two different SIM cards of different networks.

Am I missing a step? Any suggestions where my problem comes from?
#2
It happens to me as well. Simyo in Spain.

Enviado desde mi ONEPLUS A5010 mediante Tapatalk
#3
(06-26-2020, 06:02 AM)e-minguez Wrote: It happens to me as well. Simyo in Spain.

Enviado desde mi ONEPLUS A5010 mediante Tapatalk

Did you try if it works with other providers?

I just tried it with T-Mobile and O2 from mobilcom debitel in Germany.
#4
I've tried with mobian and it works OOTB (Simyo, Spain)

Enviado desde mi ONEPLUS A5010 mediante Tapatalk
#5
It started working for me after updating to development version 66.


Possibly Related Threads…
Thread Author Replies Views Last Post
  No Calling/texting/Data syrinx 23 27,741 03-11-2021, 11:00 AM
Last Post: andybleaden@gmail.com
  cellular connection: status and technical information? pphone-newbie 2 3,800 09-03-2020, 02:47 AM
Last Post: pphone-newbie
  A hint for getting mobile data. Cree 0 2,139 07-30-2020, 10:36 AM
Last Post: Cree
  Mobile data APN Cree 0 2,210 07-27-2020, 11:47 PM
Last Post: Cree
  AT&T Cellular Data Athansor 8 10,301 07-23-2020, 08:03 AM
Last Post: Athansor
  Cellular switch (sw1) causes wifi to stop working blihp 4 6,432 07-21-2020, 10:30 PM
Last Post: blihp
  Mobile data issue on UT afigegoznaet 6 8,075 05-12-2020, 10:47 AM
Last Post: brb78

Forum Jump:


Users browsing this thread: 1 Guest(s)