Use Rock64 as a firewall?
#1
I have searched all over the internet to find a way to turn a Rock64 into a firewall for my home network. I'm not having much luck.
Does anyone know if this is possible? I came across this https://forum.pine64.org/showthread.php?tid=5248&page=2 and followed all the directions. Installed and running the OS but but I can not get the second NIC "USB3 to Ethernet" to connect.
I was hoping to run pfsense and some sort of web filtering. Any ideas?
  Reply
#2
(05-27-2018, 06:02 AM)Dayve Wrote: Does anyone know if this is possible? I came across this https://forum.pine64.org/showthread.php?tid=5248&page=2 and followed all the directions. Installed and running the OS but but I can not get the second NIC "USB3 to Ethernet" to connect.

When you plug the usb nic in, does anything show in dmesg or /var/log/syslog ?
  Reply


Possibly Related Threads...
Thread Author Replies Views Last Post
  Selling Rock64's dugalbug 6 283 10-19-2019, 12:12 PM
Last Post: dugalbug
Exclamation Rock64 v2 freeze help! JuanDTM 5 203 10-16-2019, 06:37 PM
Last Post: Rocklobster
  Rock64 for video surveillance martinschm 6 422 09-19-2019, 01:56 AM
Last Post: Jozek
  ROCK64 not booting TheGiolly 10 435 09-09-2019, 06:57 AM
Last Post: Rocklobster
  Rock64 v3 - POE P1V 3 545 08-18-2019, 05:51 AM
Last Post: mcerveny
  Rock64 board seems defective, how to confirm? Josk 1 168 08-15-2019, 08:24 PM
Last Post: tllim
  Purchase Rock64 V3? richardk 6 670 08-03-2019, 12:56 PM
Last Post: mcerveny
  Rock64 running OMV, how to setup RTL8812AU WiFi? electrosam 2 201 07-16-2019, 04:03 PM
Last Post: ayufan
  Rock64 random freezes BTB 3 305 07-01-2019, 10:17 AM
Last Post: Luke
Sad Rock64 Seafile Installation klaus_nase 2 224 06-27-2019, 09:11 AM
Last Post: klaus_nase

Forum Jump:


Users browsing this thread: 1 Guest(s)