Ubuntu password not working
The first image I loaded on my R18 LTS board was Ubuntu 16.04.3 LTS. It loads fine, but the login credentials say to use ubuntu for the username, and ubuntu again for the password.  Bu that does not work.

I tried rebooting the board several times, and I'm not a Newbie either. I expect that nobody is going to know why the passwords don't work, because support never re[plied when I asked them. 

The first two lines that come to the screen are numbers with the words Trace.Call after them. What is that about, is the image notifying someone that I am using it?  I'm not new to Linux, so that had to be added by whoever created the image.

In any case, has anyone any ideas about the Passwords for ubuntu not working?

Joe
(05-15-2018, 09:01 AM)joemassimino Wrote: The first image I loaded on my R18 LTS board was Ubuntu 16.04.3 LTS. It loads fine, but the login credentials say to use ubuntu for the username, and ubuntu again for the password.  Bu that does not work.

I tried rebooting the board several times, and I'm not a Newbie either. I expect that nobody is going to know why the passwords don't work, because support never re[plied when I asked them. 

The first two lines that come to the screen are numbers with the words Trace.Call after them. What is that about, is the image notifying someone that I am using it?  I'm not new to Linux, so that had to be added by whoever created the image.

Joe

which OS image build that you used? Please provide the file name.
(05-15-2018, 08:49 PM)tllim Wrote:
(05-15-2018, 09:01 AM)joemassimino Wrote: The first image I loaded on my R18 LTS board was Ubuntu 16.04.3 LTS. It loads fine, but the login credentials say to use ubuntu for the username, and ubuntu again for the password.  Bu that does not work.

Joe

which OS image build that you used? Please provide the file name.