Newbie question - should a Rock64 with no mmc card still output some video ?
#6
(08-23-2017, 02:16 PM)Bloop Wrote: Fwiw, I had this problem on my main monitor (no signal). I tried every combination of mmc / sdcard with no luck but when i plugged it into my 4k TV I had no problem at all. Maybe it was trying to output 4k video which isn't supported in my monitor (over hdmi at least). EDID broken?

I just installed a ran Debian Stretch on my Rock64 last night.  It happily output console text through HDMI to my non-4K computer monitor and so my experience is different from yours.
  Reply


Messages In This Thread
RE: Newbie question - should a Rock64 with no mmc card still output some video ? - by jl_678 - 08-25-2017, 12:34 PM

Possibly Related Threads...
Thread Author Replies Views Last Post
  Rock64 v3 with Real Time Clock (RTC), how to verify? Enig123 1 56 05-31-2020, 07:31 PM
Last Post: Rocklobster
  Rock64 v2 network issues alephnull 2 614 05-29-2020, 06:00 AM
Last Post: maccarry
  Rock64 random freezes BTB 5 667 04-07-2020, 03:19 AM
Last Post: tomarm
Photo ROCK64 v3 4GB DDR board memory chip number Johannes 2 207 04-05-2020, 04:29 AM
Last Post: Johannes
Big Grin Rock64 as a retro-gaming console: early impressions Luke 52 28,444 03-22-2020, 03:02 PM
Last Post: Labo
  Disable Auto Power On Rock64 willowen100 4 207 03-11-2020, 08:24 AM
Last Post: Rocklobster
  Rock64 running OMV, how to setup RTL8812AU WiFi? electrosam 3 510 02-21-2020, 01:49 AM
Last Post: bigtreeman
  rock64 only works with 546 MB bionic-minimal-rock64-0.6.40-226-arm64 danjperron 2 248 02-17-2020, 01:37 PM
Last Post: danjperron
  Rock64 v3 and SD-Cards Humberg 12 4,710 02-01-2020, 09:16 PM
Last Post: Leapo
  Rock64 v2 Locking Up when Accessing External Storage theGAXman 2 220 01-14-2020, 05:44 AM
Last Post: tomarm

Forum Jump:


Users browsing this thread: 1 Guest(s)