WiFi Adapter Broke???
I posted this in the general discussion thread; however, I am unsure if the post was removed (did not receive a notification) or if it did not post. I bought the WiFi adapter from Pine and accidentally broke it yesterday. There are two ends to it: the piece that attaches to the board and the black paper-like piece w/ adhesive (forgive me for my basic knowledge of the components). I accidentally detached the wire from where it was soldered onto the black paper-like piece while trying to unplug my pine and losing my grip. Is there any hope to fixing this (especially if I don't have a soldering iron)? I appreciate any help, thank you!

Also, I apologize if this is basic knowledge - I am very new to this whole micro computer thing, but I am really wanting to learn more about it. Thanks again!
(02-22-2017, 10:29 AM)joshdude58 Wrote: I posted this in the general discussion thread; however, I am unsure if the post was removed (did not receive a notification) or if it did not post. I bought the WiFi adapter from Pine and accidentally broke it yesterday. There are two ends to it: the piece that attaches to the board and the black paper-like piece w/ adhesive (forgive me for my basic knowledge of the components). I accidentally detached the wire from where it was soldered onto the black paper-like piece while trying to unplug my pine and losing my grip. Is there any hope to fixing this (especially if I don't have a soldering iron)? I appreciate any help, thank you!

Also, I apologize if this is basic knowledge - I am very new to this whole micro computer thing, but I am really wanting to learn more about it. Thanks again!

A couple of things first;  1) your post may have been accidentally deleted in the process of deleting large amounts of spam in the past two days-- we have been spam hammered, if this is the case please forgive, 2) the external antennae is very fragile and is probably not repairable.