lcd and hdmi dual display
#1
any way to do both lcd and hdmi at the same time? either mirrored, or preferrably, dual displays?
i know not possible in linux (yet) but hopefully soon (lcd not working at all in linux AFAIK).


even in android this would be nice. like for using as a tablet and then plugging in hdmi to a tv to share your screen with many people, or just to plug in to watch a movie or something.
  Reply
#2
(08-06-2016, 03:11 PM)jodybrown99 Wrote: any way to do both lcd and hdmi at the same time? either mirrored, or preferrably, dual displays?
i know not possible in linux (yet) but hopefully soon (lcd not working at all in linux AFAIK).


even in android this would be nice. like for using as a tablet and then plugging in hdmi to a tv to share your screen with many people, or just to plug in to watch a movie or something.
We are currently working on the Android version and will post on this month.
  Reply
#3
Mine works with both LCD and HDMI at the same time.
  Reply
#4
(08-08-2016, 10:24 AM)tllim Wrote:
(08-06-2016, 03:11 PM)jodybrown99 Wrote: any way to do both lcd and hdmi at the same time? either mirrored, or preferrably, dual displays?
i know not possible in linux (yet) but hopefully soon (lcd not working at all in linux AFAIK).


even in android this would be nice. like for using as a tablet and then plugging in hdmi to a tv to share your screen with many people, or just to plug in to watch a movie or something.
We are currently working on the Android version and will post on this month.


Is there any hope of dualbooting yet? Angel
  Reply
#5
(09-06-2016, 02:23 PM)Evanidus Wrote:  
Is there any hope of dualbooting yet? Angel

Not in the sense of grub2 on traditional gnu+linux distributions.

... but, all I have to do to dual-boot (or quad-boot, whatever) is to pop in another SD card and power-up.  So dual booting in the sense of a desktop hard-drive is not really necessary, unless you have moved your rootfs to an ssd, hdd, or other.... and you want an easier way to get to those... but again, even so, the answer is to pop in another SD card pointing to the correct rootfs.
marcushh777    Cool

please join us for a chat @  irc.pine64.xyz:6667   or ssl  irc.pine64.xyz:6697

( I regret that I am not able to respond to personal messages;  let's meet on irc! )
  Reply
#6
(08-31-2016, 01:58 PM)Chisel_86 Wrote: Mine works with both LCD and HDMI at the same time.

Which software are you using ?
Regards,
Huu Hien
  Reply
#7
(09-25-2016, 09:04 PM)hienhuynh1982 Wrote:
(08-31-2016, 01:58 PM)Chisel_86 Wrote: Mine works with both LCD and HDMI at the same time.

Which software are you using ?
Regards,
Huu Hien

What about that distribution? It is one already listed in the OS section?
  Reply
#8
android 7 does work with lcd/hdmi but you need to change a text setting in a startup file. i'm not sure of other distros.
  Reply
#9
I can't remember which one, but yes. I'm using the 64g card and I didn't change any lines of code.

(11-12-2016, 03:04 PM)Israeldelamo Wrote:
(09-25-2016, 09:04 PM)hienhuynh1982 Wrote:
(08-31-2016, 01:58 PM)Chisel_86 Wrote: Mine works with both LCD and HDMI at the same time.

Which software are you using ?
Regards,
Huu Hien

What about that distribution? It is one already listed in the OS section?
  Reply


Possibly Related Threads...
Thread Author Replies Views Last Post
  Armbian display manager issues modsbyus 0 952 02-08-2017, 06:18 PM
Last Post: modsbyus
  8inch display compatible to FY07024DI26A30-D mbt28 0 642 01-26-2017, 10:07 AM
Last Post: mbt28
  Touchscreen display mods atomicSoC 2 1,162 08-26-2016, 05:44 PM
Last Post: pfeerick
  Trouble with LCD display jdmwrx94 3 589 07-25-2016, 12:21 PM
Last Post: tllim
Bug Raspberry Pi 7" Touchscreen Display not work? Paara 2 1,984 05-05-2016, 08:47 AM
Last Post: tllim
  Touch Display Detail manny89 8 4,195 01-21-2016, 02:23 PM
Last Post: genpix

Forum Jump:


Users browsing this thread: 1 Guest(s)