Tow-boot headaches.
I've been playing with my PinePhone for a couple of months. 
I flashed a few different OSs, and settled on Postmarket/Phosh. 
Well, I hate the backend, so I wanted to switch to Mobian, and back to the Debian environment I'm used to. 

Whelp, instructions on getting tow-boot installed are... wanting. 

I downloaded the pine64-pinea64 tow-boot package to flash. 
There's only one included img, shared.disk-image.img

I've used the various ways I know of to burn said image to the SD card. 
Nothing seems to do anything, regardless of how I burn the image to the card. 

One piece of info tells me that the phone came pre-installed with tow-boot or the like preinstalled, 
but burning the Mobian install weekly file and attempting to reboot with that in place, just sends me into postmarket. 

HELP!
(04-30-2023, 04:26 AM)antiwesley Wrote: I've been playing with my PinePhone for a couple of months. 
I flashed a few different OSs, and settled on Postmarket/Phosh. 
Well, I hate the backend, so I wanted to switch to Mobian, and back to the Debian environment I'm used to. 

Whelp, instructions on getting tow-boot installed are... wanting. 

I downloaded the pine64-pinea64 tow-boot package to flash. 
There's only one included img, shared.disk-image.img

I've used the various ways I know of to burn said image to the SD card. 
Nothing seems to do anything, regardless of how I burn the image to the card. 

One piece of info tells me that the phone came pre-installed with tow-boot or the like preinstalled, 
but burning the Mobian install weekly file and attempting to reboot with that in place, just sends me into postmarket. 

HELP!

That's basically a misunderstanding on the user side. Let me explain it with a metaphor:

Imagine you're installing Linux on your desktop PC. You create the partitions, like a boot partition and a root partition and you install the distribution on the root partition and then you install GRUB on the boot partition as bootloader.