Cracked Screen on delivery
I just got my PineTab delivered with DHL, and the screen is cracked.  I wouldn't really care, but unfortunately it is making the touch screen functionality not usable. 

Is there anyway to get a replacement screen, or ship it back and have it replaced?

Thanks for any support you can provide.
Probably, you'll have to ship it back and replace it. have you contact with the Pine64 support? I had problems with my PBP and they helped a lot.

Sorry to hear that and hope it will end well!
Ugh... I had mine for 86 hours and cracked the screen in my backpack. I'm wait-listed for a replacement. If you are US based and need help replacing it we can arrange something (I'm an engineer). Or I can at least document the replacement, which I intent to anyway, and send you very detailed instructions.
I'm following this; while I am a happy customer of a Pinebook Pro of 1 day, I'm interested in seeing how Pine64 handles these issues.

I think [most of us] we all know what type of products we're dealing with here... however I hope that Pine64 continues to earn us as a community. I'm extremely happy with the singleboard [and PBP] ARM architecture and hope to see Pine64 become a leader much in the way that team Raspberry Pi has. There is a balance when having products manufactured in China... so long as we get the quality threshold high enough and customer service good enough to handle these issues, the sky is the limit of us all as a community.

I haven't heard any BAD news concerning Pine64 and replacement/repair of damaged on arrival goods... I hope they take care of this issue, that was no fault of yours, for you. Your scenerio is not 'a dead pixel'.

pAULIE42o
.  .  .  .  .  .  .  .
/s