Which SBC is right for me?
Hello everyone:

I am new to the world of SBCs, due to life circumstances. I don't have much knowledge about this either, and less about programming... and I use google translator to write/read in English.

I would like to know what SBC I can use to make a PBX based on IncrediblePBX (Lightweight Linux + Asterisk + FreePBX)

Until now, a colleague who can no longer dedicate his time to this did it with Raspberry. The latest versions of IncrediblePBX recommend PI 4 2 Gb RAM, which as you know is out of stock.

Given that I don't need WiFi/Bluethoot, which of the Pine64 SBCs is equivalent to the Raspberry PI 4 with 2/4 Gb RAM?

My clientele can have quite a few extensions, although only about 10 simultaneous calls at the most. For example, hotels with up to 50 rooms: hardly any guests call or receive calls from the room phone because everyone has a mobile...

Thanks for your help, regards.
there are a few SBCs with the raw GFLOPS to outpace the rpi4, but of these, I think only the rockpro64 has a strong enouogh software library that I'd grab it and try this. The rock64 is probably a little underpowered, and the Quartz64 A/B and Star64 A/B are newer with less software options (thouogh the quartz modules have been making improvements!). any of these will likely be faster but there are more options (plus more raw CPU power) in the RockPro64.
------
it doesn't get happy
it doesn't get sad
it just runs programs
(04-12-2023, 11:52 AM)zer0sig Wrote: there are a few SBCs with the raw GFLOPS to outpace the rpi4, but of these, I think only the rockpro64 has a strong enouogh software library that I'd grab it and try this. The rock64 is probably a little underpowered, and the Quartz64 A/B and Star64 A/B are newer with less software options (thouogh the quartz modules have been making improvements!). any of these will likely be faster but there are more options (plus more raw CPU power) in the RockPro64.

Thank you very much for your answer...