Getting started
I just received my Pine Watch and upgraded the firmware to 1.2.0. Seemed to happen almost as i was going through the settings. My main question is how do I set the time on it? I'm using Manjaro on my Pine Phone and can get it to connect via Bluetooth, but not much else. Is the an app that's needed? Any advice would be greatly appreciated. Thanks.
Disclaimer: I have no idea what I'm doing. (I'm not a developer at all, just an end user.) What ultimately worked for me was a combination of button-mashing and luck.

I think it was the instructions here (thank you, Lee Lup Yuen!) that were most helpful in allowing me to use the nRFConnect app (on my Pixel 2) to sync the time to my PineTime. I tried a few times and I'm not really sure what I did correctly to make it work the last time...

I hope that works with your PinePhone. Otherwise, browsing around this forum a bit more might help. Good luck!
There are many ways to set the PineTime! I'll discuss the user-friendly ways, then I'll explain how *I* did it.

The most user-friendly way is to connect the PineTime to a phone or PC using one of the few companion apps available. A short summary list is: GadgetBridge for Android (use FDroid, not the play store), AmazFish for Android and SailfishOS, Siglo for Linux, etc.

The way I used did not use a companion app, because I haven't yet decided how I want to connect. It uses bluetoothctl, which is a very standard tool common to most Linux distros. The procedure is based on this FAQ answer: https://wiki.pine64.org/wiki/PineTime_FA...ineTime.3F

1) I noted the BLE MAC address given on the 3rd page of the About menu. Call it [MAC]
2) I started bluetoothctl in a terminal window on my desktop
3) I typed "pair [MAC]"
4) It didn't work! I don't know why, but PineTime is only available for pairing shortly after a restart
5) I held down the button for 10 seconds, and when it rebooted, "pair [MAC]" worked