PINE64
RISC OS - Printable Version

+- PINE64 (https://forum.pine64.org)
+-- Forum: Pinebook (https://forum.pine64.org/forumdisplay.php?fid=76)
+--- Forum: General Discussion on Pinebook (https://forum.pine64.org/forumdisplay.php?fid=77)
+--- Thread: RISC OS (/showthread.php?tid=6058)

RISC OS - bencollier - 05-13-2018

Hi,

Has anyone managed to get RISC OS running on the Pinebook?

Thanks,

Ben

RE: RISC OS - tllim - 05-14-2018

(05-13-2018, 06:43 AM)bencollier Wrote: Hi,

Thanks,

Ben

Not award RISC OS supports on Pinebook. You can ping RISC OS site to voice support on Pinebook and I am happy to provide Pinebook for their development.

RE: RISC OS - mgrunditz - 06-17-2018

(05-14-2018, 11:25 PM)tllim Wrote:

Thanks,

Ben

Not award RISC OS supports on Pinebook. You can ping RISC OS site to voice support on Pinebook and I am happy to provide Pinebook for their development.

Hi,

I am a RISC OS developer that currently works on a RK3288 port. I have it up and running (gui and so on). But I really want to work on a Pinebook port. I am currently developing for a tinkerboard, but I feel like it is a dead end. No useful "real" hardware.

If you can provide me with hardware I can start ASAP.

But a small question: We really need documentation for the "display engine"... we can't just use a GPL driver because of GPL...
I noticed there are a NetBSD port. BSD is a better licence for us and if that contains a usable DE driver we might use it.

I am looking forward to start this!

RE: RISC OS - tllim - 06-18-2018

(06-17-2018, 04:34 PM)mgrunditz Wrote:
(05-14-2018, 11:25 PM)tllim Wrote:

Thanks,

Ben

Hi,

I am a RISC OS developer that currently works on a RK3288 port. I have it up and running (gui and so on). But I really want to work on a Pinebook port. I am currently developing for a tinkerboard, but I feel like it is a dead end. No useful "real" hardware.

If you can provide me with hardware I can start ASAP.