PINE64
Extremely satisfied with my PinePhone - Printable Version

+- PINE64 (https://forum.pine64.org)
+-- Forum: PinePhone (https://forum.pine64.org/forumdisplay.php?fid=120)
+--- Forum: General Discussion on PinePhone (https://forum.pine64.org/forumdisplay.php?fid=127)
+--- Thread: Extremely satisfied with my PinePhone (/showthread.php?tid=17495)

Extremely satisfied with my PinePhone - Rob_F - 10-20-2022

I have been using my PinePhone for several years now, having come from Android, and I wanted to simply thank the team for their hard work.

Specifically:
A) Thank you for not gluing this phone together. I am clumsy and have had to replace the LCD several times now.
B) Thank you for the availability of spare parts and the prompt shipping of the ones I have ordered in the past.
C) Thank you for the affordable price point. I'm not rich.

This device finally gives me a decent PDA again, after the iRevolution killed that market. I've been living with this device for years now and I cannot imagine going back to a proprietary ecosystem.

I was reluctant to post this, as it may be considered spam, but I see threads saying to avoid the company and I just wanted to report that not all of us are unhappy.

Put simply, this device rocks. I'm beyond pleased with it.

Thank you, Pine64 team.

RE: Extremely satisfied with my PinePhone - zetabeta - 10-21-2022

(10-20-2022, 03:08 PM)Rob_F Wrote: I have been using my PinePhone for several years now, having come from Android, and I wanted to simply thank the team for their hard work.

Specifically:
A) Thank you for not gluing this phone together. I am clumsy and have had to replace the LCD several times now.
B) Thank you for the availability of spare parts and the prompt shipping of the ones I have ordered in the past.
C) Thank you for the affordable price point. I'm not rich.