accident got 12v at my rock64
#1
hello,
i got accidently plug psu 12v to my rock64, what i can do to make it run again?

i plug 5v 3amp the green lamp is on. but cannot boot at all

what i can help to solved this. looks like something burn. what i must check?
is this chip "25Q127C" got burn if i got plug wrong psu?
  Reply
#2
I've actually done the same thing before -- your Rock64 is almost definitely dead, sorry. 12V will pretty much kill everything on the board.
Community administrator and sysadmin for PINE64
(Translation: If something breaks on the website, forum, or chat network, I'm a good person to yell at about it)

  Reply


Possibly Related Threads…
Thread Author Replies Views Last Post
  Configuring Python GPIO Pin Control Rock64 www139 2 3,052 05-05-2021, 09:38 PM
Last Post: nolan
  How to enable ES9023-based DAC hat on Rock64? lowry 2 282 03-18-2021, 03:44 PM
Last Post: zborgerd
  1wire DS18b20 on Rock64? mypineme 3 1,283 02-10-2021, 11:21 AM
Last Post: TRS-80
  Display options for the Rock64 joey49 1 776 11-23-2020, 09:52 AM
Last Post: joey49
  Are HW design files available for ROCK64? irenek 1 1,141 09-29-2020, 05:57 PM
Last Post: tllim
  No sound from Rock64 DAC codebreaker 2 1,085 09-29-2020, 02:14 PM
Last Post: codebreaker
  Which Voltage and Amper to supply both Rock64 + External drive enclosure ? prog-amateur 0 999 08-21-2020, 09:16 PM
Last Post: prog-amateur
Information Rock64 RTL8188EU Wifi Adapter from Pine Store Tested Well MarkHaysHarris777 7 4,829 05-13-2020, 06:00 PM
Last Post: Leon Rembowski
  Help! Rock64 won't boot anything! trohn_javolta 3 2,206 03-09-2020, 06:03 PM
Last Post: tllim
  Power Supply and Sinks for multi-Rock64 env Davo-CC 1 2,545 01-02-2020, 02:26 PM
Last Post: dpgraham

Forum Jump:


Users browsing this thread: 1 Guest(s)