RETRO GAMING: UPDATED RECALBOX FOR THE RK3399 ROCKPRO64
#21
(05-27-2019, 10:32 AM)Mrfixit2001 Wrote: Updated release - PCIe issues are now resolved!
https://github.com/mrfixit2001/recalbox_...tag/190527

Hi Mrfixit2001,
Thank you for all of your hard work!  I was wondering if you are planning to release a version for the Rockpro64 with the new Recalbox 6.0 Dragonblaze (since it is not possible to upgrade from 5.0)?
  Reply
#22
Actuall yes - good news is coming! I am first working on an updated release to fix the emmc boot issue and update the kernel. Should be out tonight or tomorrow.

As for 6.0 Dragonblaze - once I have the pinebook pro desktop all sorted and ready, I will be rebasing my entire recalbox port against their master repo and then finally merging my work into theirs so that they will have the Pine64 boards in their main repo!
  Reply
#23
Updated release:
https://github.com/mrfixit2001/recalbox_...tag/190603
- Kernel Updated to 4.4.180
- Additional Kernel Fixes
- U-Boot patched to fix weird issue where only some EMMC modules will not boot

Special thanks to y0sh for being the only volunteer to help test solutions to the emmc issue, as I was unable to reproduce it myself
  Reply
#24
thank you for your work Cool

if not, how to add frequencies for overclock the cpu?
thank you Smile
  Reply
#25
Updated Recalbox - 190603 on Wiki and Pine64 Installer
  Reply
#26
New image is now available for download
You can find me on IRC, Discord and Twitter


  Reply
#27
(07-20-2019, 04:07 AM)Luke Wrote: New image is now available for download

Luke, I think you posted this in error. Rock64 has a new image. Rockpro64 does NOT.
  Reply
#28
Hello
Today I've tried to install the new version recalbox_rockpro64_190603
But the last version doesn't boot from my eMMC. 
EDIT : The EMMC was corrupted. Now it works on a micro sd

I have another question. When I use my micro sd as roms storage I can shutdown the system properly.
If I use my harddrive as a roms storage, the sytem will  reboot instead of shut down. Today it was not shutdown after having clicked on "reboot" it showed me kodi. Is there a file that should be edited on my hard drive to let recalbox shutdown?
Thank you
  Reply


Possibly Related Threads...
Thread Author Replies Views Last Post
  The Retro Arena Public BETA is out! Luke 12 701 5 hours ago
Last Post: Pitcrawler
  RockPro64 getting started - non-booting images [solved] new-rockpro-user 1 38 Today, 01:09 AM
Last Post: new-rockpro-user
  new rockpro64: images won't boot [solved] new-rockpro-user 0 28 Yesterday, 12:42 PM
Last Post: new-rockpro-user
  Rockpro64 not stable... crashes now and then. Pineapple 1 63 11-19-2019, 05:37 AM
Last Post: dukla2000
Thumbs Up Batocera for RockPro64 Luke 3 1,808 11-06-2019, 02:12 PM
Last Post: Wizzard
  DLNA and/or Plex problem with RockPro64 aldrick 10 257 10-20-2019, 10:34 PM
Last Post: aldrick
  slarm64 (unofficial slackware) ROCKPro64 RK3399 (aarch64) mara 24 4,047 10-20-2019, 06:51 AM
Last Post: mara
  Arch Linux on RockPro64 mmatyas 27 8,779 09-28-2019, 04:30 AM
Last Post: TaborFife
  Rockpro64 and stock arch linux TaborFife 0 155 09-21-2019, 04:29 PM
Last Post: TaborFife
  RockPro64 - Armbian no sound from jack Pineapple 0 129 09-16-2019, 08:27 AM
Last Post: Pineapple

Forum Jump:


Users browsing this thread: 1 Guest(s)