Armbian images available
#31
(10-31-2019, 07:36 AM)Luke Wrote: First just drop in a PBP device tree into /boot. Then just edit extlinux with:
Code:
video=eDP-1:1920x1080@60

See if you get something on the screen. You will likely miss sound, bt/wifi, battery support, and a number other things but at least it will confirm that Armbian is bootable with a simple dtb swap.

Thanks, I checked it but I think it won't work.

There are already dpb files for PBP in Armbian and they are identical to those in Ubuntu.

There is either no extlinux, the only editable file in /boot is armbianEnv.txt and editing it does not change anything. So, it boots, tty works, but no graphics output.
  Reply
#32
(10-31-2019, 12:33 PM)Wizzard Wrote:
(10-31-2019, 07:36 AM)Luke Wrote: First just drop in a PBP device tree into /boot. Then just edit extlinux with:
Code:
video=eDP-1:1920x1080@60

See if you get something on the screen. You will likely miss sound, bt/wifi, battery support, and a number other things but at least it will confirm that Armbian is bootable with a simple dtb swap.

Thanks, I checked it but I think it won't work.

There are already dpb files for PBP in Armbian and they are identical to those in Ubuntu.

There is either no extlinux, the only editable file in /boot is armbianEnv.txt and editing it does not change anything. So, it boots, tty works, but no graphics output.

Did you make a user in tty?
You can find me on IRC, Discord and Twitter


  Reply
#33
(10-31-2019, 02:55 PM)Luke Wrote: Did you make a user in tty?

Yes, it is mandatory in Armbian at the first run. To change the password and to create a new user. After that it tried to start GUI environment and this is where it all finished.
  Reply
#34
(10-31-2019, 03:00 PM)Wizzard Wrote:
(10-31-2019, 02:55 PM)Luke Wrote: Did you make a user in tty?

Yes, it is mandatory in Armbian at the first run. To change the password and to create a new user. After that it tried to start GUI environment and this is where it all finished.

sudo startx ?
You can find me on IRC, Discord and Twitter


  Reply
#35
Still blank screen on graphics console

Odoslané z ONEPLUS A5010 pomocou Tapatalku
  Reply
#36
there are users here who have a UART console ?
  Reply
#37
(12-13-2019, 08:09 AM)balbes150 Wrote: there are users here who have a UART console ?

Of course !
I'm leaving a CH341 permanently connected on my RockPro64 ...
  Reply
#38
Oh, Hello.
I have a standard question. Smile Can you (do you have time) try running the TV version (in two versions) and show the UART output ?
  Reply
#39
What do you mean by TV version ?
Do you mean attaching HDMI monitor and boot standard Armbian image ?
  Reply
#40
No. I meant this version of the universal image for AML+RK platforms.
Start in SD card mode and start from USB media.

https://forum.armbian.com/topic/12162-si...rk-aml-aw/
  Reply


Possibly Related Threads…
Thread Author Replies Views Last Post
  Expose /dev/mali0 in armbian pedromiguel.sanchez 2 283 07-25-2022, 04:52 AM
Last Post: pedromiguel.sanchez
  Enable DSI/TD Ports on Armbian (jammy) dkebler 0 238 06-16-2022, 06:56 PM
Last Post: dkebler
  Armbian Jammy-Running fairly stable Rocklobster 0 414 05-04-2022, 01:00 PM
Last Post: Rocklobster
  New OS for RockPro64 is here, TwisterOS Armbian jtremblant 91 53,507 04-03-2022, 01:44 PM
Last Post: davidlsbc
  Armbian is looking for maintainer for ROCKPro64 TRS-80 20 7,043 03-19-2022, 09:32 PM
Last Post: paralin1
  Armbian 22.02 Release Announcement TRS-80 0 519 02-28-2022, 05:08 PM
Last Post: TRS-80
  OpenMediaVault: link from wiki or Armbian? Goffi 0 491 02-10-2022, 03:57 AM
Last Post: Goffi
Bug Unreliable display in Armbian and Debian ksattic 3 1,664 11-17-2021, 05:42 AM
Last Post: PakoSt
  HBA Card working on Aufan's builds but not in debian, armbian or dietpi charsi 1 953 10-29-2021, 11:15 AM
Last Post: TRS-80
  RockPro64 EDP in Armbian hannescam 2 1,352 10-15-2021, 09:07 AM
Last Post: hannescam

Forum Jump:


Users browsing this thread: 1 Guest(s)