Armbian images available
#31
(10-31-2019, 07:36 AM)Luke Wrote: First just drop in a PBP device tree into /boot. Then just edit extlinux with:
Code:
video=eDP-1:1920x1080@60

See if you get something on the screen. You will likely miss sound, bt/wifi, battery support, and a number other things but at least it will confirm that Armbian is bootable with a simple dtb swap.

Thanks, I checked it but I think it won't work.

There are already dpb files for PBP in Armbian and they are identical to those in Ubuntu.

There is either no extlinux, the only editable file in /boot is armbianEnv.txt and editing it does not change anything. So, it boots, tty works, but no graphics output.
  Reply
#32
(10-31-2019, 12:33 PM)Wizzard Wrote:
(10-31-2019, 07:36 AM)Luke Wrote: First just drop in a PBP device tree into /boot. Then just edit extlinux with:
Code:
video=eDP-1:1920x1080@60

See if you get something on the screen. You will likely miss sound, bt/wifi, battery support, and a number other things but at least it will confirm that Armbian is bootable with a simple dtb swap.

Thanks, I checked it but I think it won't work.

There are already dpb files for PBP in Armbian and they are identical to those in Ubuntu.

There is either no extlinux, the only editable file in /boot is armbianEnv.txt and editing it does not change anything. So, it boots, tty works, but no graphics output.

Did you make a user in tty?
You can find me on IRC, Discord and Twitter


  Reply
#33
(10-31-2019, 02:55 PM)Luke Wrote: Did you make a user in tty?

Yes, it is mandatory in Armbian at the first run. To change the password and to create a new user. After that it tried to start GUI environment and this is where it all finished.
  Reply
#34
(10-31-2019, 03:00 PM)Wizzard Wrote:
(10-31-2019, 02:55 PM)Luke Wrote: Did you make a user in tty?

Yes, it is mandatory in Armbian at the first run. To change the password and to create a new user. After that it tried to start GUI environment and this is where it all finished.

sudo startx ?
You can find me on IRC, Discord and Twitter


  Reply
#35
Still blank screen on graphics console

Odoslané z ONEPLUS A5010 pomocou Tapatalku
  Reply
#36
there are users here who have a UART console ?
  Reply
#37
(12-13-2019, 08:09 AM)balbes150 Wrote: there are users here who have a UART console ?

Of course !
I'm leaving a CH341 permanently connected on my RockPro64 ...
  Reply
#38
Oh, Hello.
I have a standard question. Smile Can you (do you have time) try running the TV version (in two versions) and show the UART output ?
  Reply
#39
What do you mean by TV version ?
Do you mean attaching HDMI monitor and boot standard Armbian image ?
  Reply
#40
No. I meant this version of the universal image for AML+RK platforms.
Start in SD card mode and start from USB media.

https://forum.armbian.com/topic/12162-si...rk-aml-aw/
  Reply


Possibly Related Threads…
Thread Author Replies Views Last Post
  RockPro64 getting started - non-booting images [solved] new-rockpro-user 3 450 03-06-2020, 06:31 AM
Last Post: new-rockpro-user
  new rockpro64: images won't boot [solved] new-rockpro-user 0 242 11-20-2019, 12:42 PM
Last Post: new-rockpro-user
  RockPro64 - Armbian no sound from jack Pineapple 0 238 09-16-2019, 08:27 AM
Last Post: Pineapple
  Anyone tried the new mainline images (Panfrost)? stuartiannaylor 0 481 08-13-2019, 07:04 AM
Last Post: stuartiannaylor
  armbian buster/5.2 preempt-rt kernel rocksa 1 421 08-01-2019, 05:51 PM
Last Post: dukla2000
Information [archived] 0.8.X images from ayufan; Mate DE + video / 3d acceleration Luke 28 5,181 05-18-2019, 02:03 PM
Last Post: rickard
  Unable to boot ayufan images vman 0 253 03-27-2019, 02:06 AM
Last Post: vman
  ayufan 0.7.12 pre-release images (help testing) Luke 11 2,225 03-22-2019, 05:10 PM
Last Post: Luke
  Linux Images (ROCKPRO64) pineadmin 1 5,094 09-15-2018, 12:56 PM
Last Post: rpsmith
Exclamation WiFi/BT module - Any images with support? duckkcud 1 682 09-01-2018, 02:28 AM
Last Post: evilbunny

Forum Jump:


Users browsing this thread: 1 Guest(s)