Armbian Bionic on Pine A64+ black screen
#11
Try an image like 'Arch Linux mainline with XFCE GUI by anarsoul' and if that works use the dtb of that one to try and fix another distribution.
It worked for me with NetBSD/FreeBSD and gave me a nice jump start getting it all up and running flawlessly.

I'm using FreeBSD on sopines with a modified NetBSD DTB because it worked a lot better then the one FreeBSD generated for me and I was too lazy to create an entire new dtsi tree for the sun5i-A64 in FreeBSD. :-)
  Reply
#12
I'll try this out and let you know.

Thanks!
  Reply


Possibly Related Threads...
Thread Author Replies Views Last Post
  Armbian for Pine64 xalius 12 10,517 08-05-2019, 12:55 AM
Last Post: pineadmin
  Armbian enable toucscreen right-click burningkrome 0 332 12-03-2018, 03:05 PM
Last Post: burningkrome
  PineA64+ Armbian not boot, black screen and log klode 3 1,202 10-14-2018, 04:02 AM
Last Post: evilbunny
  +LTS/SOPINE kivy on armbian with lcd baumbachandrew 0 453 05-29-2018, 10:15 PM
Last Post: baumbachandrew
  Install VNC Armbian netpr 1 1,433 08-30-2017, 07:03 PM
Last Post: vinodmenon80
  Create OMV images with Armbian xalius 1 1,455 04-14-2017, 07:08 AM
Last Post: xalius
  Armbian touch screen isuues tjnoma99 5 1,521 02-17-2017, 04:12 PM
Last Post: Luke
  Tomcat 7 and Guacamole - on Pine and Armbian UnixOutlaw 2 1,320 02-09-2017, 01:37 PM
Last Post: Paraplegic Racehorse
  Armbian? pinorobotijin 22 6,749 09-04-2016, 10:51 AM
Last Post: martinayotte

Forum Jump:


Users browsing this thread: 1 Guest(s)