Armbian Bionic on Pine A64+ black screen
#11
Try an image like 'Arch Linux mainline with XFCE GUI by anarsoul' and if that works use the dtb of that one to try and fix another distribution.
It worked for me with NetBSD/FreeBSD and gave me a nice jump start getting it all up and running flawlessly.

I'm using FreeBSD on sopines with a modified NetBSD DTB because it worked a lot better then the one FreeBSD generated for me and I was too lazy to create an entire new dtsi tree for the sun5i-A64 in FreeBSD. :-)
  Reply
#12
I'll try this out and let you know.

Thanks!
  Reply


Possibly Related Threads…
Thread Author Replies Views Last Post
  Software Updates in Armbian CVBruce 1 143 07-10-2020, 09:07 AM
Last Post: martinayotte
  Armbian for Pine64 xalius 22 13,953 05-07-2020, 06:27 PM
Last Post: bratoff
  Armbian enable toucscreen right-click burningkrome 0 519 12-03-2018, 03:05 PM
Last Post: burningkrome
  PineA64+ Armbian not boot, black screen and log klode 3 1,538 10-14-2018, 04:02 AM
Last Post: evilbunny
  +LTS/SOPINE kivy on armbian with lcd baumbachandrew 0 634 05-29-2018, 10:15 PM
Last Post: baumbachandrew
  Install VNC Armbian netpr 1 1,726 08-30-2017, 07:03 PM
Last Post: vinodmenon80
  Create OMV images with Armbian xalius 1 1,670 04-14-2017, 07:08 AM
Last Post: xalius
  Armbian touch screen isuues tjnoma99 5 1,939 02-17-2017, 04:12 PM
Last Post: Luke
  Tomcat 7 and Guacamole - on Pine and Armbian UnixOutlaw 2 1,565 02-09-2017, 01:37 PM
Last Post: Paraplegic Racehorse
  Armbian? pinorobotijin 22 8,052 09-04-2016, 10:51 AM
Last Post: martinayotte

Forum Jump:


Users browsing this thread: 1 Guest(s)