stretch-openmediavault-rockpro64-0.6.51-253-arm64.img
#1
Hi
I have just managed to get this version to load on my Rock)ro64.
It goes all the way through booting and gives a login prompt.
But when I try to login I get a quick flash screen shown RockPro and then it just drops back to the login prompt.
Anyone got further.
If so what did you do>
Thanks
  Reply
#2
(06-04-2018, 01:39 PM)mikeD Wrote: Hi
I have just managed to get this version to load on my Rock)ro64.
It goes all the way through booting and gives a login prompt.
But when I try to login I get a quick flash screen shown RockPro and then it just drops back to the login prompt.
Anyone got further.
If so what did you do>
Thanks

Yea I got it working without issues. Running Bionic minimal however.
The build is still very unstable so I wouldn't trust it with any actual data at this time.
You can find me on IRC, Discord and Twitter


  Reply
#3
(06-04-2018, 02:08 PM)Luke Wrote: Yea I got it working without issues. Running Bionic minimal however.
The build is still very unstable so I wouldn't trust it with any actual data at this time.

bionic-containers is working for me also. Havn't gotten around to trying the OMV build yet on the rockpro64.

Unstable in what way? Havn't gotten it to crash to crash or lockup yet, but havn'nt had time to play with it much yet other than boot, some benchmarks and stress tests, and then leave running to see if it falls over without any assistance... :-P
  Reply
#4
(06-04-2018, 09:49 PM)pfeerick Wrote:
(06-04-2018, 02:08 PM)Luke Wrote: Yea I got it working without issues. Running Bionic minimal however.
The build is still very unstable so I wouldn't trust it with any actual data at this time.

bionic-containers is working for me also. Havn't gotten around to trying the OMV build yet on the rockpro64.

Unstable in what way? Havn't gotten it to crash to crash or lockup yet, but havn'nt had time to play with it much yet other than boot, some benchmarks and stress tests, and then leave running to see if it falls over without any assistance... :-P

I had 2 cores vanish *poof* in bionic minimal even under relatively moderate load. I now know this is related to a PCIe dual-SATA card mounted. Without the PCIe card plugged in the board has been up-and-running for over 10 hours now without issues.
You can find me on IRC, Discord and Twitter


  Reply


Possibly Related Threads…
Thread Author Replies Views Last Post
Thumbs Up Batocera for RockPro64 Luke 9 2,963 Yesterday, 07:14 PM
Last Post: TheMiniCakeTV
  Arch Linux on RockPro64 mmatyas 30 11,743 05-30-2020, 12:08 PM
Last Post: mmatyas
  Rockpro64 panfrost installation questions user12321 2 231 05-27-2020, 10:17 AM
Last Post: xmixahlx
  RockPro64 Slow Ping on WiFi jl_678 0 87 05-14-2020, 05:08 PM
Last Post: jl_678
  RockPro64 Linux Manjaro HDMI 4K mkne 12 518 05-03-2020, 07:23 AM
Last Post: PakoSt
Question Mainline Debian Buster on RockPro64 ? chrestomanci 12 910 04-27-2020, 09:53 AM
Last Post: kuleszdl
  Call for test: Clonezilla live for Rockpro64 stevenshiau 1 343 04-17-2020, 12:38 AM
Last Post: tllim
Big Grin RETRO GAMING: UPDATED RECALBOX FOR THE RK3399 ROCKPRO64 Mrfixit2001 38 7,064 03-29-2020, 05:37 AM
Last Post: Crnppscls
  slarm64 (unofficial slackware) ROCKPro64 RK3399 (aarch64) mara 30 6,342 03-21-2020, 10:34 AM
Last Post: mara
  RockPro64 getting started - non-booting images [solved] new-rockpro-user 3 446 03-06-2020, 06:31 AM
Last Post: new-rockpro-user

Forum Jump:


Users browsing this thread: 1 Guest(s)