[June 19] Armbian (5.42) ROCK64 | [June 19] Armbian (5.38) PINE A64(+) / PINE A64-LTS / SOPINE | [June 19] motionEyeOS (20180224) PINE A64(+) | [June 19] Armbian (5.46) Pinebook | [June 06] Bionic LXDE (0.6.44-239) ROCK64 | Bionic Minimal (0.6.44-239) ROCK64 | [June 06] Debian Stretch Minimal (0.6.44-239) ROCK64 | [June 06] Jessie OpenMediaVault (0.6.44-239) ROCK64 | [May 21] Slackware (20180508) ROCK64

Project Inspiration | Get Started | IRC Logs | Forum Rules/Policy


Reboot Issue with ROCK64 Linux version 4.4.77-rockchip-ayufan-141
#1
I have a ROCK64 4GB setup and when I reboot I have a lot of trouble getting the unit stable.

Here are the errors that display on the screen:

core: dev_pm_opp_get_voltage: Invalid parameters
mali-utgard ff300000.gpu: Failed to get voltage for frequency 163840000: -34
devfreq ff300000.gpu: Couldn't update frequency transition information.

And then it goes into kernel panic mode.  I have to completely power down the unit,
remove the hdmi, ethernet, and keyboard cable, wait for 30 seconds and then it will boot.

I have tried a different power supply and plugging it in to a different power source.

I have 3 other similar ROCK64's working fine.
Reply
#2
same here
Reply
#3
(02-13-2018, 02:40 AM)djniio Wrote: same here

True. My restarting issue came up when I swapped over to an SSD through the USB. I have to physically power it on to get it to power up. Although I found my Rock64 very stable as long as I don't reboot it. I'm going on 23 days as a ProdWeb server. 

Trust me when I say, it would be nice for the occasional reboot, but it's 10 miles down the road churning along.

─➤  uptime

 09:49:19 up 22 days, 20:22
Reply
#4
(02-22-2018, 09:54 AM)Rustproof Wrote:
(02-13-2018, 02:40 AM)djniio Wrote: same here

True. My restarting issue came up when I swapped over to an SSD through the USB. I have to physically power it on to get it to power up. Although I found my Rock64 very stable as long as I don't reboot it. I'm going on 23 days as a ProdWeb server. 

Trust me when I say, it would be nice for the occasional reboot, but it's 10 miles down the road churning along.

─➤  uptime

 09:49:19 up 22 days, 20:22

Are you running 0.6.1-141?

If so downgrade to the 0.5.15-136 stable build, although 0.6.15-175 seems to be fine, which I've been running for a while now.
Reply
#5
I'm using: 4.4.77-rockchip-ayufan-136
Reply
#6
(02-22-2018, 10:04 PM)Rustproof Wrote: I'm using: 4.4.77-rockchip-ayufan-136

The version in the thread title was confusing.

You would need to plug a serial device in to debug things further.
Reply
#7
Thanks! That's the plan on my next build. I want to run it without restarting as long as I can.

─➤ uptime
12:12:33 up 23 days, 22:46
Reply


Possibly Related Threads...
Thread Author Replies Views Last Post
  Does rock64 have a RTC jata 16 541 Today, 01:19 AM
Last Post: tllim
  ROCK64 RTC Avengerman14s 4 160 06-10-2018, 01:05 PM
Last Post: petec
  telnet or ssh to ROCK64 stuck LemonZou 8 1,057 06-04-2018, 05:44 PM
Last Post: pfeerick
  Bricked my Rock64 CJM 10 860 06-04-2018, 01:07 PM
Last Post: MichaelRock
  New ROCK64 doesn't boot p3ntium 18 382 06-03-2018, 06:06 PM
Last Post: Rocklobster
Question Running gitlab community edition on Rock64 seaurchin 3 252 05-31-2018, 06:20 PM
Last Post: i69fstop
  Rock64 ethernet problems ushills 4 155 05-29-2018, 05:16 PM
Last Post: pfeerick
  Rock64 Power Supply Polarity marillionkb5 15 949 05-29-2018, 01:13 AM
Last Post: NablaMetal
  Should we Raid Rock64? S265 3 397 05-27-2018, 08:42 PM
Last Post: ab1jx
  Use Rock64 as a firewall? Dayve 1 132 05-27-2018, 06:13 AM
Last Post: evilbunny

Forum Jump:


Users browsing this thread: 1 Guest(s)