SD Maximum storage???
Hi All, this is my first post.  Smile

I bought a Rock64 mainly to retroplay, I would like to know the how many gigabyte can handle Rock64, I mean can I buy a 128gb sd card? Or am I limited to 64gb?  Huh

If you also suggest me a good sd card (I am not a expert at all) it would be really appreciate!

Best regards,

Danielsan
(01-17-2018, 10:35 AM)Danielsan Wrote: Hi All, this is my first post.  Smile

I bought a Rock64 mainly to retroplay, I would like to know the how many gigabyte can handle Rock64, I mean can I buy a 128gb sd card? Or am I limited to 64gb?  Huh

If you also suggest me a good sd card (I am not a expert at all) it would be really appreciate!

Best regards,

Danielsan

I believe that the answer to your question is 128GB micro SD (someone smarter will come along soon I'm sure and correct me if I am wrong). But I have a suggestion, if you have an old HDD from a laptop or can pick one up on the cheap (locally I can get a 160GB drive for £8) the use that instead with SPI and just boot from USB.
You can find me on IRC, Discord and Twitter

(01-17-2018, 04:00 PM)Luke Wrote: I believe that the answer to your question is 128GB micro SD (someone smarter will come along soon I'm sure and correct me if I am wrong). But I have a suggestion, if you have an old HDD from a laptop or can pick one up on the cheap (locally I can get a 160GB drive for £8) the use that instead with SPI and just boot from USB.

Thanks for your reply, that's pretty cool indeed.

I wonder if I could use an USB3 external disk 2.5 the one without power supply. I have PI2 connected to an external hd but it has its own power supply and I don't want another hd on the tv-stand. Actually I would like to have something that I can take on /take off when I need.