LibreELEC Krypton/Leia/Agile 64bit kernel 32bit libs
#61
@Raybuntu - sorry if I wasn't clear, I wasn't asking about Retroplayer, I was asking about emulationstation and retroarch as stand alone packages that are called from KODI. When run, kodi would exit and that package would open. From my understanding, that is quite different than Retroplayer, but maybe I have been misinformed? One thing is for sure, using the most recent release that you have for the ROCK64, when I install the emulationstation and retoarch apps in KODI, they do not launch. That's the root of the issue I'm trying to accomplish.

Here's a link to a LibreELEC build that I believe does what I'm after, however this below build is not available for the ROCK64 and I don't believe it has your 64-bit kernel with 32-bit user space. So I am trying to accomplish one of two things... update the below build to support ROCK64 with 64-bit kernel and 32-bit user space, or preferably use your build and just add what's missing to accomplish the same thing that the below build does.
https://forum.libreelec.tv/thread/302-le...-problems/

From what I can tell, Retroplayer doesn't perform as well as the native emulationstation and retroarch do, which is what's driving me to want this. Hope that all makes sense. I welcome any and all feedback, suggestions, and guidance!
  Reply
#62
(11-27-2017, 10:14 AM)Mrfixit2001 Wrote: @Raybuntu - sorry if I wasn't clear, I wasn't asking about Retroplayer, I was asking about emulationstation and retroarch as stand alone packages that are called from KODI. When run, kodi would exit and that package would open. From my understanding, that is quite different than Retroplayer, but maybe I have been misinformed? One thing is for sure, using the most recent release that you have for the ROCK64, when I install the emulationstation and retoarch apps in KODI, they do not launch. That's the root of the issue I'm trying to accomplish.

Here's a link to a LibreELEC build that I believe does what I'm after, however this below build is not available for the ROCK64 and I don't believe it has your 64-bit kernel with 32-bit user space. So I am trying to accomplish one of two things... update the below build to support ROCK64 with 64-bit kernel and 32-bit user space, or preferably use your build and just add what's missing to accomplish the same thing that the below build does.  
https://forum.libreelec.tv/thread/302-le...-problems/

From what I can tell, Retroplayer doesn't perform as well as the native emulationstation and retroarch do, which is what's driving me to want this. Hope that all makes sense. I welcome any and all feedback, suggestions, and guidance!

I never tried retroarch. I suggest you try Lakka cause it's more focused on retroarch/emulationstation.
  Reply
#63
I got my Rock64 today and got this Build running smooth. I just have one question though. When I was looking through the libreelec settings I noticed that there was an option to auto update. Does this feature work with community builds like this or is that only for official builds? Sorry if this is a stupid question, this is my first time using libreelec
  Reply
#64
There are no stupid questions! Auto Update works only with offical. I could patch that to work with my community builds but I see several problems. 1.) I would have to host my files on Webspace/Server which is expensive. Currently I use Github ehich is for free. 2.) My builds are highly experimental, at least I don't want to break user setups "automatically".
  Reply
#65
I definitely understand your reasons as to why it might not be a good idea. I figured this was the case I just wanted to double check. Thank you Smile
  Reply
#66
After using the build for a little I’ve run into an issue where whenever I stop a video Kodi crashes and the screen goes black, then I need to restart the rock64. Any ideas on what might be causing this or possible fixes?
  Reply
#67
(11-30-2017, 08:40 PM)Sauromayne Wrote: After using the build for a little I’ve run into an issue where whenever I stop a video Kodi crashes and the screen goes black, then I need to restart the rock64. Any ideas on what might be causing this or possible fixes?

I would say there are 2 reasons. 1.) Kodi is still pre alpha and unstable. 2.) ROCK64 build is still pre alpha and unstable Wink

This happens once in a while I'd say. If you have a kodi crash log you can attach it here.


BTW: New build up: https://github.com/Raybuntu/LibreELEC.tv.../rb-leia18
  Reply
#68
Makes sense lol. Has anybody else experienced this issue with stopping the video causing a crash and found a way to work around it?
  Reply
#69
I had several reports for my Amlogic builds. I guess it's something in Kodi. I had that too in a while, then it was gone one day.
  Reply
#70
My Kodi UI is flickering and timing out during videos, it's really frustrating. I will try a reinstall today.
  Reply


Possibly Related Threads…
Thread Author Replies Views Last Post
  Security Patches for the Kernel kwinz 8 1,516 01-16-2021, 05:34 PM
Last Post: kuleszdl
  Debian kernel stuck at 4.4.167 Enig123 5 1,279 12-29-2020, 12:57 PM
Last Post: kwinz
  Arch Linux Arm --> Kernel 5.8 breaks installation as365n4 12 4,861 08-31-2020, 01:41 AM
Last Post: as365n4
  mainline kernel sound support Openwrt lucize 2 1,380 05-01-2020, 05:09 PM
Last Post: PakoSt
  5.3 kernel support? csrf 5 2,559 04-18-2020, 11:34 PM
Last Post: CameronNemo
  Help troubleshooting kernel panic gabrielfin 3 1,608 03-02-2020, 04:18 PM
Last Post: gabrielfin
  need a dts file to set some pins as pulldown interrupts in kernel using a DTO dkebler 0 771 02-05-2020, 10:58 PM
Last Post: dkebler
  Any advantages to using the mainline kernel dkebler 0 842 11-16-2019, 12:17 PM
Last Post: dkebler
  Does anybody run the mainline kernel? CameronNemo 3 1,798 09-09-2019, 07:56 PM
Last Post: CameronNemo
  Libreelec, Infrared, 1080p, "Restart" gigagames 0 925 03-16-2019, 05:30 AM
Last Post: gigagames

Forum Jump:


Users browsing this thread: 1 Guest(s)